You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: block.one – Statement Regarding the SEC’s Report on The DAO

in #eos7 years ago (edited)

Perfect. This is the kind of response that I was looking for, thanks for chiming in!

I'm a massive advocate for EOS and I literally have lengthy conversations about it daily with people. Due to the legal atmosphere and a lot of confusion surrounding it, the necessary wording of terms, etc. send many people into conspiracy theory world immediately and it becomes hard to not just tell some folks "quit being crazy, trust them, they're doing extremely important work, and more importantly, they now HOW to do it," when some of them come at me with "did you read the terms, it's worthless, it's a scam, I'm not touching EOS!" I hate that haha. I guess I was seeking for this comment to be a silver bullet for that kind of sentiment.

I was primarily fishing for an official response to the question that I posed so that I can make several hour long debates/conversations and condense them to a few minutes by keeping this link handy and sending it over to the person that I'm having the conversation with. In other words, it would make my life a lot easier since I'm trying to advocate as much as I can for EOS.

Of course, if you reside in the USA, do not purchase tokens.

The future is lookin' good, boys and girls.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 67282.50
ETH 2627.94
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.68