You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Warning! Are You in EOS FOMO Mode? Then You Might Need My Help.

in #eos6 years ago

Thanks for spreading the good word, Randy. There's definitely a lot of FOMO out there. Even though I'm involved in eosDAC, I'm not sure we have much to do with the price at all. EOS was holding really strong while so many other cryptocurrencies were tanking during this last correction. It was ready and waiting to pop. I think people see a correlation with the airdrop and then assume it's causation.

I'm also confused why people are buying eosDAC right now, when in a few days 900,000,000 tokens will start showing up for free in people's wallets. Sometimes the crypto markets are so irrational.

My daily reminder has been "Buy more EOS" because I still think it's undervalued at any of the prices it's ever been at. The more I dive into it (I've been really active the last couple of weeks), the more impressed I am with everything that is being built. I think for those who hold long term, getting EOS is a good idea. For traders, I think you're right, buying at the top of a FOMO run doesn't make much sense.

Sort:  

@lukestokes although I Love Randy I somewhat disagree with EOS dropping Big after the Air-Drop. If it does then I guess I could just add to the position that I am not TRADING anyway........................

I also believe in accumulating EOS. I am just worried about all the hype in Crypto groups. "Did you see the EOS move, better jump on board?" That stuff worries me and every Airdrop I have seen has the same outcome.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 66936.87
ETH 3079.40
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.66