You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: EOS Dawn - SirKnight is rising

in #eos7 years ago

I never forget the powerful are more powerful then I can imagine. I'm in but remain skeptical and cautiously tentative with all this stuff. At the end of the day they can take it all away; gold, crypto, cash, everything. I have heard of small communities creating their own currency (to beat gfc) to trade necessities & local stuff, might be a less extravagant life but certainly a more free one. Couldn't locate a link to the one I was thinking about sry.

I think we need to be doing more with cryptos, i.e. If you wanted some plans drawn, I'm sure we could come to an arrangement in bitcoin. We draw up a contract and a way we go. The issue is that we have to return to a culture of trust and honour, not one based on our current litigious culture.

Or if I had an old desk and you needed a cheap desk. Transact in bitcoin (or whatever) which requires the same amount of trust as you would need on ...say gumtree.com

What do think?

Sort:  

Nah - can't take it all away without starting a civil war. All the masses have to do is stick together. If the masses move to cryptos - elite are stuffed - except to say elite will see it happening and set themselves up nicely anyway. They always do.

They have rigged the game for sure.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 64215.81
ETH 3150.89
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.86