You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Coindesk Libels Dan Larimer

in #eos7 years ago (edited)

Amazingly in depth post. Could take me a month to put all of this together! I would have to admit that technically all money is a ponzi.
glad you and @scan0017 weighed in on this. I am glad @scan0017 said he is honoring the rules...finally someone acknowledged that baffling rule. From my perspective as a newb I just keep seeing rabbit holes going deeper. Shotguns knives slander? It might be a more fair economy in crypto but it appears the same old demons of greed and murder that haunted the old system are here as well.
https://steemit.com/eos/@live2love/eos-ico-wtf cb

Sort:  

Hey brother, cheers to you for the compliment ✊️
My, very plebeian, ignoramus, innocent, opinion on the matter of not allowing a US offering:
The criminalcratic body of congress, being the MOST tax oppressive in a potentially retroactive maneuver, may strike all ICO's with the same req's as IPO's and thus: basically screwing all owners AND issuers.
By not permitting US participation, EOS avoids this potential disaster.
I'm not a lawyer, I'm not a politician, I'm not Yoda.
IF I were an employee/executive with EOS (I'm not), I would have made the same move they did.
In fact, this move makes me believe in their future more than I did before.
Even though I can't buy in...
Son of Canada, citizen and resident of the United States.
@scan0017

Right. Writing is on the wall. Kinda puts a sense of urgency on getting into some icos before its too late. Please let me know if see any attractive offerings!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63061.76
ETH 2602.70
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.75