You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: EOS ICO NSFW?

in #eos7 years ago

It's hard to decipher what those statements mean. Besides the fact that ICO is a can of worms that is likely to be targeted by the FDIC and other financial market regulators, which as I point out, is Dan Larimer backtracking on statements he made about this back in march last year, what do they mean 'non-transferrable'. That basically means the coins are worthless!

I'm sure the fanbois will go hell for leather on this one but I think this is not going to go well for this project, with the US govt requiring US citizens to declare cryptos at the border...

As @faddat and I discussed extensively before he lost the plot and ended up in deep shit in cambodia, the only safe path for a new blockchain project is through funding routes that the regulators don't consider their eminent domain. Private contracts between the developers and individuals who want to invest, involving no promise of return but a guaranteed share of part of the returns, and using the framework of the system for private applications within businesses are the two routes we worked out were the safest, and most honest.

However, because I am not entirely settled on the design of the protocol for consensus, I am not firm about either of these routes, and to be honest, unless I get my health in order with what I'm now engaged in, I won't be doing much development. But I feel confident that I will get over that hill and in the next or next after next month I will implement the 4 core protocols in my design that are required for the second funding option, and the framework upon which a ledger will be built on, for the first option.

I have a suspicion that actually I won't need to seek funding, with the way things are shaping up in the crypto world, I would prefer this, personally. There is no gotchas in this pathway of development, by entirely funding it from my own private surplus (and maybe others will join, with their own surpluses and skills to add to the team).

Sort:  

Upvoted and followed. For health also look into hydrogen peroxide. Not too much when drinking, as it has caused me to vomit a couple times (from the frothing action it does). Baking soda as well. Good luck!

By the way, what happened to @faddat? I see he had been hacked, and thinking about code, and stopped posting two months ago. How did he "lose the plot?"

methamphetamine. I don't know the exact details but you can find some of the story by searching for Jacob Gadikian Cambodia Political Rally. He took off with a garbage truck that the driver left the keys in and nearly ran people over, knocked over a bunch of motorcycles, then the crowd pulled him out of the truck and beat the shit out of him, then he was locked up, and his family organised to get him back to Buffalo.

Yikes! Meth sounds like an experience I'm glad to have kept from myself... Why has he stopped posting?

Probably because he is at a rehab centre, I'd guess. I have heard nothing from him and nobody I know has either.

you got my vote. Re Health - Juicing fresh fruits and vegetables changed my life!
Gerson Clinics in Mexico.

I just want to note, that high carb foods like juice should only be a summertime thing. In winter it is bad for you. Also, the longer the food has been sitting idle somewhere, the less good it is. So eliminate all out of season, and out of region foods. If it can't be grown within 300km of where you are, then it's not going to give you energy and health. There is more stuff, you should check out https://www.jackkruse.com - this guy is all over it. His theories about evolution, the role of quantum physics in biology, it absolutely blew my mind, and has upset all my applecarts, in a good way...

ill check it out thanks

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.15
JST 0.030
BTC 58443.62
ETH 2524.10
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.34