EOS price will be $ 6.84 - $ 211 within 11 months, and here is why!!

in #eos7 years ago (edited)

Why Buy Ripple When You Can Buy Something That Will Be 'Very' Useful?

What? Why are you talking about Ripple, this was supposed to be about the price of EOS!

Oh yes, right! Well I have calculated EOS to be priced anywhere between $ 6.84 - $ 2660, based on my "analysis" (LOL) of Ripple & Ethereum's current market caps (see below) ....

Ripple:

  1. 38 BILLION tokens (38 x the # of initial EOS)
  2. Current Price: 0.18

EOS:

  1. 1 BILLION tokens (initially - post-ICO)

So, simple math here folks ..

38 / (9/50)


.. possible price per Ripple if there were only 1 BILLION in circulation ..

$ 211

Either that or $ 6 bux-n-change .. I suck at math. ;-)

Anyway, it's fun to think about, and I believe comparison with Ripple given the number of EOS that will be out there, is useful. However, there is no real comparison that can be made with any other "currencies" because the value of holding EOS and the purpose of EOS, is far far greater .. far more functional .. far more necessary in fueling this next generation tech, which will finally enable the next level of blockchain-based products to be created.

Compare it to ETH!? Okeee..

ETH:

  1. 93 MILLION tokens ( 1 / 10th the # of initial EOS)
  2. Current Price: $ 266.00

266 * 10


.. possible price per Ethereum if there were 1 BILLION in circulation ..

$ 2660

Haaa yes, I know .. this math is both wrong and entirely useless! :-)

My point here is to get one thinking about it ... if you understand the potential of EOS in comparison to Ripple (yes I know there is no real comparison to be made regarding the tech), and also with Ethereum, clearly the technology that EOS is competing against, 'directly' (ignore them when they say otherwise) ...

Ask yourself where you believe the price should go ..? There may be other ICOs / tokens that will be moving up .. perhaps 5 fold .. like NEO (formally Antshares), which is also a competitor to Ethereum 'and' EOS .. but for me, EOS is a sure triple up, within 10 months .. so .. this is why we 'invest'.

Share your thoughts / corrections (haaaha!), and good luck to us all!

Sort:  

This post has received a 0.39 % upvote from @drotto thanks to: @banjo.

thanks! love what you're doing!

Very broad calculations haha! I agree that EOS is a very good investment right now though! What platform do you currently use to buy your cryptocurrencies with?

Hi, I am using the EOS.IO Distribution App in combination with MetaWallet .. however, there have been a couple of periods when it has been cheaper to purchase EOS on Kraken / Bitfinex ... this will happen often over the next few months - but there will come a tipping point when the potential will become widely known ... EOSFOMO will be in full effect! ;-)

Thanks for the helpful tip!

Beep beep. Hi @re-kurtbeil-re-michael14876-re-kurtbeil-eos-price-will-be-usd-6-84-usd-2660-within-10-months-and-here-is-why-20170807t194331721z! I am @tipU - a service designed to make sending tips super easy.
I also share my profits with the users ;) Click here if you wish to learn more!

I bought some EOS at the weekend, think I need a few more!

price of will be around 20 $ to 100 $ , but not in 10 months maybe in 3 years,
if it has a price of 2660 then its market will be 2660 billion

I like that range! By the time the ICO is finished, which is approx 11 months, there will be many apps ready to rock n roll .. many are testing already, so I think we can be a little more optimistic about the time frame .. myself, I see it going ballistic with launch announcement. Cheers!

how many are you holding

Not as much as I would like at this point .. just under 5000, most of which I obtained in Period # 0, when it cost the least - I add more every few days, and will do so all the way thru to the end of the ICO .. .. damn .. only 311 days left! ;-)

Follow

I am slowly acquiring EOS every month hopefully it will reach the price you predicted :)

math and correlations from hell

hehe.. yes .. not unlike the wider Crypto-Pundit-Press-n-Propaganda-Machine. :-) .. basically it all comes down to what your 'gut' tells you, and if you want to lock $ up or a while, during a time when Bitcoin can give you like wha .. 5 % per day!? lol .. crazy days

Got EOS kinda when it was high around 3$, doesn't matters bought extra around 1.40$ as well, think very good for long time invests, last month been kinda sleeping, but it great for long time :)

Why ebmveryobe saying this a scam ?????

Hahaha I hope you're right, I'm have my wallet full of EOS so better be worth them 2600$ xD

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.13
JST 0.029
BTC 57831.03
ETH 3136.64
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.42