You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Register Before June: Your EOS and eosDAC Will Freeze Forever!

in #eos6 years ago

Hey man, I know you mentioned you can't speak for the exchanges, but any chance you know if this is necessary if the coins are stored on Binance? I know they put out an announcement regarding handling all technical details for the mainnet swap, but still a bit nervous. Also man, this is epic, great to meet someone else who is also from Nashville and using Steemit! Making sure to get a fellow 615 brother a witness vote for sure to help your cause.

Sort:  

Binance will support the EOS swap but I don’t know about eosDAC. I would recommend controlllig your own cryptocurrency.

Heck yeah, 615! :)

I hear you. Yeah I'm meaning to take them off the exchange, but if Binance is handling the swap for me, I figured it would be easiest to leave them on until after it happens. Appreciate the info on how to do it off exchange however, and really looking forward to June 2nd. Got that witness vote in for ya, can't beat having a Nashville guy at the top of the game here on Steemit.

Great post Luke. And then some.

I came to say thanks for the vote, that is the biggest vote on a post of mine I have had in a few months, and I appreciate it.

You have worked hard on the EOS stuff man, good job.

I tried as hard as I could the last several months to get as much as I could, I believe in the project and Dan a whole lot.

I also enjoyed my Smashville time there many years ago, yes, I was at the rink for games LOL.

Thanks again Luke.

The only exchange that has come out and said that they will support both the mainnet swap. the airdrops and delivered on that promise is Bitfinex right now. All the other exchanges that have “hinted” at it have caused users nothing but headaches.

But as @lukestokes said, get your tokens on to a wallet you control to make sure you get all the benefits and security.

The only bummer is missing the trading opportunities .

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.15
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 54034.48
ETH 2262.26
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.31