You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Dear Bernie Sanders. You missed one... Whaletank Announcement is on EOStalk.io

in #eos7 years ago

I'm glad you brought up the point that steemit is CURRENTLY the sole platform in it's space. I am the one working on what is not a fork as that would import balances and the problem would persist. What I will be releasing shortly will basically be a steem clone without the premine oligarchy. I was going to improve it more but I feel it's better to be more timely with the release and improve over time than try to perfect an inherently flawed system. Meanwhile, me and my good friend Loki will be working on Calibrae as well as other systems that will improve systems even further. My avatar is a lightning version of a fire breathing walrus but Tardigrades are cool too. I don't post on this chain anymore to not present an attack surface but if you want rabble rousing and criticism read my comments. Good to meet you and if you have any coding or other skills you might be someone we want on one of our many teams for the multiple projects we are creating.

Sort:  

I was unaware of your participation in Calibrae, and am glad of your acquaintance! I was able to contribute conceptually on the Calibrae forum, but something happened (spam attack I think, by @berniesanders), and now there is a password barrier that has prevented my further participation since.

As that was my only remaining interface with @l0k1, I seem to have dropped off that map, since he also no longer uses Steemit. Unfortunately, I never wrote code, except at the birth of HTML, so all I can contribute is conceptual. I am very interested in both the projects you mention here, so would love to be able to, however.

Well met!

Well, general rabble rousing is good, but criticism I seek to be applied to my maunderings, to set me on the straight and narrow path of truth. I'm interested in knowing more about the clone, and hope Calibrae is also still on track, as I have no other means of finding out now, except this conversation.

I haven't conceived of a lightning breathing walrus before. I am kinda surprised anyone did XD.

So, if it's possible, please msg me on Steemit.chat, or PM me on one of the discords I lurk incessantly. I'd really like to be able to get back into the Calibrae forum that became password protected while I wasn't looking (had to move).

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.16
JST 0.029
BTC 60661.72
ETH 2395.32
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.56