Eos registration-not really user friendly

in #eos6 years ago (edited)

65D9669E-4B9B-4A87-888A-4F2878091D2B.jpeg

First off eos is on its way back up so don’t worry. Eos to the moon

So it’s about that time to register your eos ladies and gentlemen. There could be air drops any day and you could miss out on money making opportunities. There is a video on how to do it on YouTube.

Here is the link that I followed. If you have an exodus wallet it does make the process a little more complicated. If you have your eos tokens in My Ether Wallet (MEW) it is a lot easier. I have to say there is no way if I didn’t watch his video that I could do it by myself.

Once I registered me and the cryptohaulics group figured maybe this wasn’t the safest way. You see as Americans we are unable to access the eos website and come up with our own generated public key and private key. A guy put it on github and this to me and the guys seems kind of dangerous. Instead we used our bitshares account.

Once logged into your bitshares account go into permissions, you should see this on the drop down menu, then go to owner permissions. I used this key and me and the guys think it’s a better way to register your eos. When you use this key you are going to have to switch the first three letters from BTS to EOS when registering the tokens.This key is like the public key that was generated in the YouTube video. If you want to see the private key that goes with it just click the key icon and it will be right there. MAKE SURE NOT TO COPY AND PASTE THE PRIVATE KEY ANYWHERE!

After following the same steps as the YouTube video ,but using the bitshares key that I talked about ,it is best to double check if it actually worked. Go to contracts, then eos contribution, instead of clicking register like you did the first time click keys. Put you address from your ethereum wallet in the address box and below in the string area should pop up your bit shares owner permissions key that I said to use.

Well I am sure that they generated key that they use in the video is probably ok 👌🏼 because it is directly forked from the eos website, it is better to stay safe and not use something that a random user put on github.

Hope everyone has decided to get eos if not you are probably going to miss out on something big!

Disclaimer: I am not giving financial advice just my opinion.

Cheers!

Sort:  

I'm working on getting EOS now! Is there any other coins that you think are going to be as big as EOS?

all of them dude.

BTS, STEEM of coarse, I’ve personally gotten into MBRS and NIO

been down and out the past two days gotta get on this asap

Yeah boy

To the moon! 🌙

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.14
JST 0.029
BTC 67364.55
ETH 3256.67
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.64