You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: [Warning] Black Hat Attacks from Steem Whales have been Promised!? [Part I]

in #eos7 years ago (edited)

I was talking about absolute figures. You have the feeling your SP increases more quickly but you have to pay for it.

Here is a very detailed calculation and explanation. Your influence/visibility is a total different story.

https://steemit.com/steemit/@therealwolf/is-leasing-steempower-from-minnowbooster-worth-it

Edit: also check the comment where reggaemuffin confirms this.

Sort:  

I was also commenting on the post you link to at the time it was posted. The rewards used in that calculation are way low to what I am actually getting. Also - the post does not take into account the increase in "real" sp that comes from this trick.

The calculation misses the fact that during/after 4 weeks the "real" sp increase also comes into effect. That increase would not occur without the leasing. I'm petty sure my increase in "real" sp over the time will be more than the amount I spent to lease and more than I could have purchased directly with the same amount of sbd.

I'm not too interested in re-doing the calcs but -

I was getting about .001 - .008 for my upvotes. Now my rewards are usually above .020 and often above .050. I vote when I am above 85% power in both cases and vote where I think the reward will be high for me. Looking at the steemwhales site - my account value and rewards are much, much higher than they would be.

I have 3 leases now and only 2 show up so far since one is new. The total cost is 30 STEEM which would have gotten me about 40 sp forever instead of 1000+ for 1 month. The 40 sp would do absolutely nothing compared to the 1000.

By doing this, my "real" sp is growing much more quickly as the rewards are so much greater. I'm in the top 20 of most of what I vote for now. My vote makes a difference to the person I give it to instead of being .01 they do not even notice.

I don't think this holds up after about 5000 sp, but for minnow with less than 100 sp - I think this is a good way to go.

I appreciate your opinion. I must admit I didn't try it myself. If I have a week in which I can spend some more time on steemit I will give it a try as well. Many thanks! You get my 1 ct ;-)

Thank you! Good luck with it if you try. I feel very happy with the result.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 63458.69
ETH 3084.37
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.99