Was Buying EOS Tokens In The Initial Five Day Window A Mistake?

in #eos7 years ago (edited)

So, i'm the proud owner of 153.397 shiny EOS Coins as you can see from the screenshot below

The process of claiming the coins took far longer than it should have because I didn't have enough ETH in my wallet to pay for the transaction (0.01ETH minimum required in ETH wallet) fee so had to work out how to transfer STEEM into ETH. Even when I'd done it and the transaction had been verified I still had a bit of a panic because the tokens were not showing in the list of tokens but luckily everything was clearly explained at https://eos.io/instructions.

Once I could see the hallowed EOS I decided to have a look at the price of EOS using http://eosscan.io/. The screenshot below appears to indicate that I paid three times more for my EOS than those who are buying coins in the first 24 hour window.

I'm not too bothered to be honest because I knew I was taking a bit of a gamble and I'm confident that regardless when I had bought EOS it will be a good investment.

I might buy a few more if the price stays below 30 cents but interested to know how many others invested in the first 5 days and what they think of the current estimated price?

Edit - 13:48 on 2nd July

Day 1 of the EOS sale has now finished & as was pointed out in the comments I should have waited. Price on day #1 almost double what I paid on day #0.

image

Sort:  

Currently Kraken is trading EOS at $1.8, so wait until the ICO is over to see the real market price.

Thanks for the reply. I think I jumped the gun a bit with that post as price on EOScan seems to be going up over time.

Of course, there's still a good 15 hours left for people to participate in the current window. The price will certainly rise and probably end up pretty close to the price of the first window.
Only time will tell if you made the right call ;)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.11
JST 0.030
BTC 68518.46
ETH 3760.02
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.66