You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: EOS Launch Day. EOS Misconceptions. EOS Airdrops.

in #eos6 years ago

You mention a very interesting tidbit about the 'Hash power worth 1000$ needed to cause a 51 percent attack'. Now that one almost made me wet my pants............. its a major surprise, at least for me!

I got to understand the (delegated) DPOS after coming to the steem blockchain. Frankly I did not understand it for a while but only with time and a lot of reading and listening I got a bit of a hold of it. People who claim DPOS being centralized probably don't understand what you mentioned - which is that mining pools have already done much worse to POW coins. (Although I understand the need for pools).

EOS has been huge until now. In fact when all is said and done I consider it an alt to look for in the coming year. Thanks for sharing this man! Needed to hear this after all the fudding that's going on with EOS

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 62668.27
ETH 3332.07
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.46