You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: My Ether Wallet: EOS registration

in #eos7 years ago

I too have a few EOS tokens in my Exodus wallet. But I was unaware I had to register them? Was just gonna hold them. What is the benefit of transferring/registering them? Do I have to or just hold?

Somebody smarter than me please splain it to me.

Phil.jpg

Sort:  

You have to register them - by the end of the ICO - or they will be worthless
http://support.exodus.io/article/65-i-ve-received-eos-tokens-in-exodus-how-do-i-register-them
I haven't done it yet..

Part of the reason I got Exodus was to not have to download and maintain too many wallets. Fail. Thanks for the info. @drwom

Still a great wallet - plus it facilitates the process. Much more convoluted without it.
Anyway, by my reckoning we have a year or so to sort it - but probably better to do it sooner than later 👍

I bought a little over 10 tokens just to hodl. Pretty lack luster performance so far but I like what the EOS platform says it can do. We'll see how it shakes out.

Yep
It's worth giving the link in @scooter77 s post above a read as well - it explains the why behind the how to register the tokens, if you know what I mean.

He also links to a @bulleth article which is also a good read on EOS

Cheers

Good call on the @bulleth article. Also watched the @cryptogordo video and followed them as well. Makes me feel better about my EOS. Think Im gonna pick up a few more.

Gave you a follow and upvote too. @drwom Good looking out.

Thanks Harleyman!
Follow back :-)
I gonna check out the #steemitbookclub as well

Need to write more book reviews for #steemitbookclub Feel free to write your own. Lets get it up and trending.

Haven't watched the vid yet - but will do that too

Yep - it certainly looks like it'll do well in the long run..

No worries!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 62260.20
ETH 2431.98
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.64