You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: EOS Logo (Chestahedron) in Fusion 360

in #eos7 years ago (edited)

Its great to see Fusion on Steemit, thanks for posting the tutorial. I am trying to follow your tutorial. At part 2 Upper triangles it seems to get a little vague. I can follow making the plane above the triangles, and assume you are projecting the bottom point up somehow. But I can't work out how to select the point and then connect it to the tops of the triangles? You sort of seem to gloss over this point saying it is easy. Could you explain a bit further thanks!

Sort:  

Thanks for your question. You are right, you can add a point to the offset plane using the project tool and selecting the mid point of the first sketch. In regards to the connecting lines. Ones you have the upper point you can start a new sketch using one of the side planes and than use the Line tool to connect the upper point with the triangle points. Please make sure that you have "3d sketch" selected in the constraint tool box. I hope that was helpful. Please let me know once your design is ready.

Awesome I managed to work it out, I had it in mind you could only sketch on planes, so this was a very usefull little tutorial. Thanks again!

I was initially tyring to do the pipe in the model environment and wondering why it was not working. I then realised I needed to do the pipe in the sculpt workspace.

I managed to come up with this:-

Untitled2.jpg

That looks awesome! Well done!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 62907.89
ETH 3379.73
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.50