You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Verify EOS private key by mapping to public key

in #eos6 years ago

Great guide. Too many people are still clueless about this andbthink that they actually hold EOS today and not a placeholder.
I’ve registered and confirmed my EOS address but I am also paranoid. As soon as main net is launched, I will confirm that my EOS exist on the blockchain. I believe you will still be able to register for 24 hours after launch so that gives a small window to correct any screw ups.

Sort:  

Yeah we are able to get things right within the first 24 hours but I just like to play safe now and worry less in the critical time.

I agree. But I’ll still be worrying until my EOS are safely stored in an EOS wallet, picking up regular airdrops!!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 62914.22
ETH 3108.89
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.88