You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: EOS: Ethereum Killer, Or Ethereum-SAVIOUR...?

in #eos7 years ago

I think another possibility you should consider is mass migration. ETH fails to scale effectively in the next 12 months and devs start forking off to EOS. That is my Ideal scenario but I will wait until 60 days before ICO ends before I consider buying EOS. The way the ICO is designed almost ensures your investment will decrease in value before the end of the ICO

Sort:  

IF, yes.

tough call on when to invest with EOS. I bought my first few last week at 52 cents, kinda wish I had bought more given the doubling of price - but then again, I'm thinking relative to the value of BTS and ETH, where I'll be diverting funds from.

I'm still bullish on ETH long term, thinking it's likely to rise more relatively to EOS by the end of the ICO, especially if Plasma or Raiden pan out. in the meantime, we'll see - if relative price dips back down, may scale more into the position. though, I think it also might be likely that EOS price increases near the end, as the product proves itself and more publicity is gained...

Yeah I am kicking myself for the fact I don't own any EOS atm. Only started looking back into it when it hit like 53 cent, then BAM it's gone back over $1 and I can't look at it anymore lol

I agree that the price will start increasing before the end of the ICO but I figure 2 months is a long time in the crypto world, the vast majority won't start to panic until the last 7 days of the ICO ^^

like anything else, there'll be more ups and downs. at least now, we've got a relative marker of value...

i.e. even if EOS hovers around $1 for the rest of the ICO, but ETH doubles - it'll work out to about the same as if we bought at 50 cents. (If spending our ETH).

so yeah, might be a bit of a psychological mindfuck looking at the doubling of EOS over the last week - but its all relative over time. (i.e. I sold a bit of Bitcoin Cash to buy EOS... if were looking at BCC now, I'd be choked that it doubled in price - but so did EOS - so I essentially broke-even.)

Yeah I get your thinking exactly. Wee bit of a miscommunication though, I don't own any ETH ^^ Just feel like I missed the boat for the exact same reasoning you are using. At best I can see 10x returns on ETH in the next few years, while with other projects I can see the same potential in months or even possible 100x.

I realize it is a little optimistic but that is the benifit of owning a portfolio rather than just BTC. Right now it feels like I should have kept all my BTC but come the 30th I will be laughing :)

(Seriously though, who would of thought BTC would run up this much this early.)

I have enough free time to read up on most coins so just try to find under-valued ones with real world use cases and hope by 2020 I was right ^^

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63550.59
ETH 2644.53
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.81