You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: EOS.IO DAWN 2.0 Released & Development Update

in #eos7 years ago

It is exciting to see the developments in EOS. I'm disappointed that it appears EOS will NOT be HIGHLY decentralized. "In order to reduce the frequency of producer set changes we have changed block scheduling to only include the top 21 producers."

I am still excited about where this is going, but for me it is not what was promised.

Sort:  

I think it's the tradeoff of the DPOS speed

the proof will be in the pudding but in the real world, compromises must be made for the benefit of the whole. That's the difference between Dan and Block.One and other "projects". This one will be implemented and implemented well. This is because they understand the only way forward is through compromise.

They certainly are results-oriented. I don't mean to be negative about such an exciting project. Just wanted to note what I see as a weakness.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63578.99
ETH 2611.82
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.85