You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Is the eosDAC airdrop a form of vote buying?

in #eos6 years ago (edited)

I love what you and the EOSDac team are doing. Great to see you are really considering all ethic components to the DAC organization.

I still hope that my central critique to EOS is unfounded (uneven wealth distribution). What occured to me during your videos is that actually, EOSDac is the organization to prove me wrong by actually becoming an EOS BP.

Following my logic, even if you secure 99% of votes of EOS token holders, but fail to get any votes from the top 1% EOS whales, EOSDac won't be a BP. You must know you're actually competing for these positions with EOSFinex and the likes, with deep pockets. The stakes are somewhat higher than what we've witnessed with Steem or Bitshares.

So I'm rooting for you guys! Be the community champion, remain a block producer in the top 21 for more than 6 months!

Because in that case, I'm wrong and the world is in a better shape than I thought.

Sort:  

That sounds like a great challenge I'm certainly willing to take. :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 68168.17
ETH 3256.43
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.67