You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: How EOS will be launched to a live blockchain

in #eos7 years ago

So, it's an open-source blockchain with the potential to be forked from day one, like BCC but earlier. So token holders may have 1, 2, or 5 tokens... kind of amazing if you think about it. Can you confirm my simple summation correct? Can @eosio confirm this as well?

Sort:  

That's how I understand it as well, so I love to have this question confirm as well

I think that all the tokens go to the one chosen blockchain. It doesn't start like a fork.

The public will support the one that does the right thing and has the best support. You can create a corrupted copy but no one will use it.

I'm not sure you're right @upgrade, I think there might be room for more than one. I take issue with Xenon because they're forking EOS blockchain but not distributing to EOS ERC20 holders. But if you have a ETH wallet, you'll supposedly get some next week.


https://bitcointalk.org/index.php?topic=2209559

Its not even its own block chain yet so what are they forking? Good luck with getting any public support.

I don't think they'll get a lot of support but it's also early, who knows what they can bring to the table.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 60704.04
ETH 2914.62
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.32