You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: How to update the EOS public key mapped/registered to your ETH Address with MyEtherWallet (MEW)

in #eos7 years ago

Awesome Post! I just want to be crystal clear here though. I have generated a few keys by accident and now I can't be 100% sure that I have the right key pair. Is there any harm in generating a new key? i.e. will it just replace any old keys with the newly generated key and then I can discard all of the old keys and only use the new key? THANK!!

Sort:  

There is no harm in that whatsoever, in fact, if you're uncertain, it may be best to delete all your keypairs, generate a new one and map that one. You'll thank yourself in a year.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 62978.31
ETH 2546.24
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.76