Does Every EOS Account Have Initial Balance Of 10 EOS?

in #eos6 years ago

A complete EOS noob question :)

While clicking around on EOS mainnet blockchain explorer https://eostracker.io I've noticed that user accounts have a balance of 10 EOS.

For example.
image.png

I did check several ordinary acounts and saw the same picture, timestamp included.

I admit that I didn't check the rules of the game and am certain that I didn't notice mentioning this anywhere. So, the question is ...

Is this by design? Based on what rationale? Or do I misunderstand it?

Thanks a lot for your answers and explanations.


Ps: thanks a lot to @conceptskip for pointing me to https://eostracker.io.

Sort:  

Yes, it is the same for me... the rest it is stacked among CPU and NETWORK and it will appear afterwards (in a couple of days or so) in your account.

I reccomend you to install https://github.com/greymass/eos-voter/releases from @greymass , it is safe, at least for me..

Cool. Thanks for your reply.

What do you think, is it OK for us to publicly display our EOS account names?

I don’t think that is a problem...I will create another eos account as soon as woul be available
Steem on

Good idea. Will do the same :)

To the question in your title, my Magic 8-Ball says:

Very doubtful

Hi! I'm a bot, and this answer was posted automatically. Check this post out for more information.

My dear magic ball bot, you might be wrong :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 62014.91
ETH 2410.27
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.50