I've been brought here by believing and investing in EOS what about you?

in #eos6 years ago (edited)

roadrunner_bigger.gif

It took several days until my request to join the community was approved and an image says more than a 1000 words! this is how I feel now that I am an active member of the community.

So much to read and to get up to speed, I loved the concept of Steemit and the power we have in our hands is incredible, more and more I see post from Steemit popping up on search engines.

What brought me here? well bitcoin caught my attention when I read about a fork that was about to happen, so as this is a self presentation, a little about me. If you are reading this what brought you here?

Few months back I took a step of courage and started to buy a few pieces of equipment (my first miner), later on I was dragged by cryptoworld, I bought a few couple of british sterlings in Ethereum when it was only $220,00 because I could have more coins than bitcoin which was at the time $2200.

As I was mining my first ever ETH's I was bouncing here and there until I found a pool that would pay me the fractions I was mining, yeah I lost about 7-8 days mining in a pool that only would pay once a full block was mined by my equipment.

Little I knew that I was getting into something much bigger! as I watched the price of bitcoin reach new heights every week I started to regret have invested my first money into ETH and not into BTC. But that's is ok I am a believer and my investment started to pay off.

Grinning_Emoji_with_Smiling_Eyes.png

It was so satisfying to throw in my wife's face that I actually have done something more than wasting money... ( I think a few friends feel the same here LOL).

About the time my beautiful ETH started to get to $1400,00 I was much more aware of the ups and downs of the market, I was watching carefully the time to buy and get out and I even did a few transactions on my https://www.gdax.com/trade/ETH-BTC account.

So about 4 weeks ago new era in my life into cryptoworld has kicked off I started to invest in ideas, this is where I meet EOS and injected about 1 ETH into it. Reading through EOS proposal I found STEEM and all the conglomerate that is part of it Steemit included, I am really excited to earn my first steem and I hope my story can help someone starting their journeys.

PS: Any Brazilians, or portuguese here? I'd love to get in touch with you!

Sort:  


Welcome to Steemit @eraizel!

I wish you much success and hope you find Steemit to be as rewarding and informative as I have.

Here are some links you might find useful.
Your stats on SteemNow
Your stats on SteemWorld
Your stats on SteemD
How to use Minnow Booster
How does Steemit actually work?

Introbot is hosted and managed with donations from @byColeman to help make your journey on Steemit truly rewarding. Your feedback is always welcome so that we may improve this welcome message.
Oh yea, I have upvoted you and followed you. Many blessings from @introbot & @bycoleman

The crypto stuff is so interesting. Steemit actually is what got me interested in it! Welcome to the platform :). xx, Kay

Question, you voted me with "-". what does - on your vote means?

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.14
JST 0.029
BTC 67958.74
ETH 3273.25
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.65