You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: block.one - Regarding Development of the EOS.IO Software and Chinese Purchasers of EOS Tokens

in #eos7 years ago

Can someone help me out. I am trying to claim about 50 tokens I bought in the last round. However the transaction costs are higher than what I paid for the EOS... (using Metamask). I didn't have this problem last time but this just seems ridiculous. Paid around 40 bucks for the EOS, now the confirmation is costing over 50 bucks... Did I do something wrong? Last time I paid a few bucks transaction costs for 140 EOS...

Sort:  

Man, I swear I paid over $200 this week alone in fees and charges... Every time I do something crumbs fall off and it adds up! We have decentralized currency, and now we need to eliminate the greasy exchanges. They are just more of the same dirty crooks...

should not be costing that much.

You have your gas price and limit set too high. Set to 2-5 gwei and limit to about 2 million.

use MEW with your metamask account , on contract choose "claim" then enter auction day number it would only cost $0.31/day, do not use "claim all" it would search contract from day one and high gas usage
Read it here
https://steemit.com/eos/@koyn/minimizing-the-cost-of-gas-when-claiming-eos-using-myetherwallet

Been pending for 2 hours now, though I also have another pending one from the method used by @tarekskr, so dunno if that causes for trouble. Wish I had ur method seen first cause it seems to be the most legit one. Awful lot of trouble claiming a few tokens xD

How much gas did you put in? Can i see the latest tx?
Were you in main net?

Gas was auto set, and should have been high enough according to ur post.. Anyways, just checked, and both this pending and the other one completed. My tokens are finally claimed :)! (probably would've spared me some bucks if I took your method first though ^^)

Use claim function instead of claimAll function to claim tokens.
Enter the Period number of the distribution in "day" field.
You can find period number on eos.io or eosscan.io
claimAll consumes more gas as it scans through entire distribution. claim only scans the distribution of that particular period.
hope it helps.
Thanks

Thanks for your reply but @namirasteem already came up with that :) Problem has been solved.

in MetaMask, I use the gas limit which they describe for Myetherwallet on their distribution page , as of September 14/2017 its 4500000 Limit and set gwei to 1, that should reduce your fees by a lot. Real problem is that EOS distribution use "claim ALL" instead allowing us to claim for specific days.

Did you try reducing the gas price?

Yeah, I reduced it to 2.80 dollars, not sure how many gas it was exactly, but this is close to what I paid for it last time. And since that was 3.5x as many coins...

Go to ether gas station to check best performance gas usage

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 67651.30
ETH 3269.44
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.64