You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: DOOMED? Why I just sold all my EOS

in #eos7 years ago (edited)

I feel pretty dumb for participating in the ICO, I got less EOS than I could have by just buying it on the exchange, I'm down around $240.

I'm trying to mitigate this by selling my EOS when the price gets close to $3 or over, then buying more when it dips low. Made about 16 extra EOS this way, I'm going to get out soon and then see if we go below $2 and maybe buy more.

$240 is not a big deal to me because I'm mining $44 a day but obviously nobody wants to lose money!

Sort:  

Yeah I hear you. It's not the amount, it's the fact that we are investors, not philanthropists. I want to see a return, not just feel good about a donation. I still believe in the project and I'm sure that over the long term the price will pick back up. But for now I suspect it's on a downward trend for a while.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 64724.80
ETH 3460.60
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.51