You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Upcoming Airdrop for EOS: IQ Token, Everipedia and Lunyr and The best way to evaluate a General Purpose Smart Contract Platform

in #eos6 years ago (edited)

Hello Everyone!
Let me just say that I've always been a supporter of Steemit, and love the platform. Yet, Like I have expressed in my very first Steemit post, Everipedia is my one and only love.

My name is Angel, and I am the Executive editor and founding team member of Everipedia. I handle a lot of the content, and I work very closely with the team everyday in making Everipedia not just one of the best blockchain projects emerging, but also one of the sites on the internet. I am essentially the sixth member to have joined the founders: Ted, Travis, Sam, and Mahbod - I love them all to death. Now, that being said, we have been sleeping, eating, working, given our heart and soul in developing the finest wiki platform the internet has yet to experience. We have been at this for more than two years now - there's no way we are attempting the same thing as Lunyr... the last icing on the cake for us is developing one of the dopest blockchain projects ever! And it will be intended for Knowledge! If you want to see the vision, please take a look at the recent activity on the home page, and just imagine that being turned into a blockchain...

Sort:  

I only got to know Everipedia when I came across the airdrop. It's seriously better than Wikipedia. Getting it on blockchain would seriously improve the quality and amount of content even more. I mean people would work harder when there is money behind it and I hope there will be good enough measures to keep bad actors away.

You guys have already done lots of hard work. It'll seriously pay off. Lunyr also has the disadvantage of being on Ethereum. But the biggest difference would come from the content. I wish you best of luck!

(It'd also be nice if you post more often on steemit)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 63425.40
ETH 3253.95
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.88