You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: EOS vs. Tezos vs. Tauchain: The Dummies' Simplification Of Possibly The Biggest Blockchain Launches Of 2017...

in #eos7 years ago (edited)

Unless I'm mistaken, the citizen wouldn't have violated anything as the onus and restriction is on the exchanges.
Crypto-startups not including US citizens in their ICOs is a precaution for any possible regulation that may eventuate - and don't forget many of these are truly global startups where, for example, something legal in Sweden may not be legal in the US - but I have never read anything that has made me feel that US citizens (and no, I'm not one) have anything to fear from the SEC. Yet.
As far as I understand it, as long as you're including any gains on your tax return you are obeying the law as it stands in 2017.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 61334.44
ETH 2694.55
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.50