The Day EOS Launched Their Mainnet

in #eos6 years ago (edited)

EA9650EE-7388-4D01-BDC3-8D348CD5C8C9.jpeg

Dear EOS.io:

Good morning developers, programmers, everyone at block.one, past and future associates of block.one, Dan, of course you Dan, everyone previously and currently affiliated with the EOS staff, future EOS dev’s and last but certainly not least, everyone reading this right now - Good morning! Happy Saturday. Happy EOS launches their Mainnet day.

Well after a year of anticipation, investing, researching and watching this massive ICO climb its way up the charts from a top 150 coin to its current position at #5, the day is finally here: June 02-2018 - The day EOS launched their mainnet. I doubt I’m the only one who’s been paying attention to https://eoscountdown.com and (right? I’m not the only one, right?) iiIIIIiiiit’s Tiiiiiime!

It’s your turn EOS. We’ve done our part as a community. We’ve worn the shirt, drawn the picture, wrote the post, watched the links, we’ve Upvoted all of the other EOS posts we see, throughout this entire process we haven’t gone anywhere. We’ve had your back - Now show us why.

Show us what all of the hype is about. I have truly enjoyed watching EOS climb all the way up to a top five coin. Between me and you, :sh, secret: as you passed each of your competitors, I felt like a genius. But today is launch day. Going from a triple digit coin, to the #5 coin on coinmarketcap.com, as an ICO, is amazing. I’ll even go as far to say “unheard of.” But now I’m going to ask for a little bit more. Four more actually - The #1 spot. There’s an undefeated champion up there who isn’t scared of you at all! We’ve patiently waited and watched you grow this past year, now it’s your turn to show me what you’re workin’ with!

Sincerely,

@dandays

Sort:  

I'll buy more EOS tokens.

Make it snappy, there’s a 15% increase since I went to sleep last night. 👍🏿
Edit: 19% now.

Hope ya got some for me. ):

Hey I tried calling you yesterday to tell you about this Comedy Openmic contest. As soon as I saw it posted here, I thought of you. You have a way of making people laugh.. give it a peak. Thanks a lot for stopping by!

Sadly I see EOS being a flop.
When the thing. Looming to replace ETC had to be on ETC network it’s a bad sign. Just my opinion though

Right on @geneeverettshow, thanks a lot for leaving a comment. I sure do hope you’re wrong though! Ha.

The market’s cool like that, opinions are appreciated! Even if you’re correct, it has been a good run.

I hope I’m wrong too👍

Yay Awesome news !

LOL for the UFC reference :) that little man Bruce Buffer knows how to fire a crowd up!

so , EOS is like IPFS? It's an infrastructure?

What does it looks like an inverted pentagram? Am I allowed to say that or am I being too esoteric ?

I mean i fail to imagine that meeting, when the main designer said " Let's make our brand a bit Satanic"

Then I didn't buy any so I might be bitter :P hahahah

It wasn’t until yesterday when I drew that EOS logo that I realized... “so the first thing I have to draw is a triangle?? Hmm.....”

Thanks a lot for stopping by Ed, enjoy your Saturday, Privat’s!

Go EOS!

Edit: Heck ya you’re allowed to say that!!

Thanks Artie!
Your coin keeps on rising (21%) that's nuuuutz!

Well done ! Plus it has a good effect on all coins so no complain on that part!

Dear Artzonian, thanks for using the #ArtzOne hashtag. Your work is valuable to the @ArtzOne community. Quote of the week: Art, freedom and creativity will change society faster than politics. -Victor Pinchuk

Thank for doing what you do @artzone.

EOS... Shit I missed that boat! Up 167% in three months. Damn it, a bit out of my price range at the moment.

Where the hell was I?... Why didn't you wake me?

You must define being a heavy sleeper then, I thought everyone knew?!

I actually caught an interview about this time between Dan Larimer and Jeff Berwick where Larimer first dropped all the EOS info. I was online trying to find some before the interview ended.

Thanks a lot for stopping by @sivehead.

Yeah, I definately need a louder 'Oi buy some of this shit!' alert clock. Lol

Oh and as for stopping by, that's no problem... It's a nice place you got here!

I really appreciate that dude, thank you!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.13
JST 0.029
BTC 58981.94
ETH 3097.70
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.38