You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: EOS Announcement Summary 1/13/18 - Korea Meetup with Brendan Blumer

in #eos7 years ago

I have to admit I'm a little underwhelmed by the special announcements. Airdrop of IQ tokens...don't care. Former head of Bithumb is head of EOS Korea...that's good for sure. 1 billion dollars for VC funding...that will be huge for future development. However the only dapp I've seen committed to EOS is Everpedia. I was expecting an announcement about a large company building a killer dapp on EOS. I guess I'll have to keep waiting.

Sort:  

you dont care about free tokens? = ignorance
Bitthumb guy = Momentum
DAPP = synopsis of whats to come

This is a HODL! .. yes, there "Amping the crowd", but thats what it takes to make sales! And A great leader should be able to make sales! So its AAAAAAALLLLLLLLLLLLLLLLL GOOOOOOOOOOOOOOD!

I agree it is definitely a long term hodl but with all the hype I was expecting more. The 1 billion for dapps has been unofficial acknowledged for months. The Everpedia dapp has been known for a month and no I don't care about free tokens for a low quality Wikipedia ripoff.

There has since been a Bitfinex Eos DEX announcement. That is promising even though I don't have much love for the creators of USDT. https://steemit.com/bitshares/@jademont/trend-binance-exchange-announces-its-plan-for-dex-following-bitfinex

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 57337.14
ETH 2342.62
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.35