How to be a Millionaire - Buying EOS as it Drops + Patients

in #eos7 years ago (edited)

EOS.png

My price target for 1.20 on EOS has been hit. I was able to buy on Changelly for exactly 1.11. If you are using Asian exchanges, you can get EOS for a steal, but I have never found a decent Asian exchange to use. I use Bitfinex where the pricing is higher.

My strategy here is to buy as it goes down. I personally think it may go down more. It may go down to 80 cents eventually, maybe even 60 cents. Lower it goes the more we can buy.

I think people holding 10,000 EOS tokens stand a good chance of being millionaires in 5 years (or less). I may try to accumulate up to 20,000 EOS, if it keeps dropping. For 10,000 EOS to equal 1 million dollars, the price of EOS would be $100. Total market cap of EOS would be 100 billion. To be honest, now that Russia has added cryptocurrency to their traditional stock market exchange, it is only inevitable that crypto just goes ridiculously high in the end.

Now that Russia made this move, other world stock exchanges will follow. US elite will get jealous of the Russian exchange permitting crypto, they will pressure the SEC to permit crypto trading on US exchanges, and once that happens the SEC will budge. Could take a couple years, but the cogs are moving this direction.

If you do not understand why EOS is amazing, two posts to check out, one is mine, and another is the recent post EOS made saying they will be able to handle upward of 1 million transactions per second on their smart contracting platform:

EOS 1 mil+ Transactions per second: https://steemit.com/eos/@eosio/the-dawn-of-eos-io
Why EOS is great: https://steemit.com/eos/@crypto-investor/eos-details-and-specifications

I wont address skepticism about the EOS ICO in this thread. Part of the reasons I wont address it is that it does require some knowledge in the legal areas of crypto to even comprehend what they are doing. Most every day people can't understand complex legal stuff and it is nothing to be ashamed of and I do not put anyone down for it, but it is kind of like schooling someone just to explain all the points of why their ICO is as it is. If it is not your cup of tea, I think that is fine.

Me personally, I am buying it as part of a diversified position. I really like what Dan is building!

Sort:  

Down to 80 cents now, buying another round.

Also, guys, nothing is guaranteed here about being a millionaire. If I had to give it odds, I would say the odds are better than 20% 10k EOS earns a million in the future. Even so, I see no reason we should not be in profit 2 years from now. I would give that something like 80% odds. Not many investments have this type of future potential where they stand the chance of becoming the next Google or Microsoft. EOS has that potential.

Two year horizon is a good bet, most of the big money in crypto is made by hodling for 2-4 years. I just loaded up the truck and nearly doubled my EOS position. Insane panic selling right now.

I fully expect EOS to be >$10 next year based on nothing more than my 5+ years of crypto investing gut feelings. block.one is ahead of schedule on development and are absolutely knocking it out of the park with marketing and industry outreach.

Few people seem to realize that EOS is what will enable the creation of blockchain based companies (apps, dapps, software etc.) on the scale of JP Morgan, Facebook, Uber, Google, Paypal etc. and make it viable for companies like Walmart, Amazon, Alibaba, Exxon, United Health etc. to start integrating blockchain tech.

It would not surprise me at all to see EOS quickly surpass and replace ETH on CMC in Q3 or Q4 2018, it is going to be an absolute monster.

Yes, exactly @johnsmith ... EOS is not just another ICO. The tech here is what the internet needs to implement blockchain for apps. Fast response times in under 2 seconds, plus millions of transactions per second. It can handle VISA/MASTERCARD types of scaling with ease, while at the same time having a response time that could work for retail cash register payments. But it's any app in the world at the same time, including all the situations Ethereum wont work due to its system limitations.

EOS may well be the blockchain adopted by legacy financial institutions like Visa/MC, PayPal, banks etc. One of them is going to realize it is evolve or die, and the first one to migrate to something like EOS will have a huge competitive advantage. I can't believe EOS isn't $10-20 right now, when people realize what it is there will be FOMO like has never been seen...

Damn you have a great knowledge 5 years of experience is not less <3 becoming your fan :)

upvoted :) <3 really inspired of you i saw your wall but u didnt post anything newly :) so i visited comments and yeah thats quite impressive :)

Bear markets are Sale Time, now is the right time to buy. My question always is, will it drop more? should I wait a bit more? I have a question though... I looked many times int buying Eos but the registering part gave me a bit of unsecurity, so, if I buy Eos from an exchange can I inmediatly ¨register¨ them in the Eos platform? thi sway I would sleep better

Hi Luisneira, I believe you can get the key registry done without ever using the eos.io website. Check this link from Exodus: https://exodus.groovehq.com/knowledge_base/topics/ive-received-eos-tokens-in-exodus-how-do-i-register-them

To register them, you have until June 2018, so there is no rush. You would need to do it before then. If you couldn't manage it, you could sell your EOS before that date.

Like I said, 60 cents for EOS is not unreasonable, especially since it dropped to 80 cents this morning. Might go lower than 60 cents. What I do is buy in phases on the way down.

Exodus isn't a supported wallet. I tried that method. Unfortunately, I had to transfer my tokens to a new Ether wallet in order to register.

Will it work with Myetherwallet?

That's what I ended up using and it would appear the address is synched to the EOS address I generated. I forgot about needing gas to transfer my tokens out of Exodus but luckily I had some ETH on hand.

NAV looking bullish or bearish triangle here?
Screen Shot 2017-09-04 at 6.44.51 PM.png

A triangle like that, on a 30 minute chart, in a declining market, it might pop up, but I wouldn't give it much past 32,000 satoshi. It's something that might be an okay day trade. NAV looks like it wants to put a floor in at 24,000 satoshi. I think that floor holds for now, but it may decline below that later on. So I expect sideways movement in NAV, and later on in the sideways movement, the floor could slip to the downside.

My view is that when BTC is done going down, the market probably puts in a floor for new highs. From what you are saying about people in New York being so interested, and what I saw with the Russian exchange, it has made me more bullish once the declines are through. So BTC floors, then it should pop first, the following days ETH, and other high grade coins follow... few days later maybe Dash, Ripple, and some other in the top 100 hit. It's in this tier 3 rally is where NAV could pop again. I think BTC needs to move first.

Something to keep in mind. A 5k top was one of the most predictable moves in bitcoin. I know of at least one other person calling that top. It was so predictable it did not hit 5k on most exchanges because the selling hit just under 5k.

What this means is there are a ton of traders / investors with spare cash like myself, and they will be buying at that Elliot wave target (3,600). It does not mean Bitcoin is done going down then, maybe it never even makes it that far, or maybe it goes farther... either way, whatever it bottoms out at 4k to 3,600k, when the people loaded with cash go long again, it will be enough to propel the market back up to 4,600+. Very likely, it will move near 5k for a retest to see if we can break higher. If there is going to be some long-term correction, the market will probably give us a solid exit point above 4,500 on bitcoin.

I may very well buy down at 3,600 or when I think it bottoms, ride it up to 4,800 BTC, sell, and wait. If we break new highs, I would just go long again. Either that or I could watch it on a hour by hour basis when it begins rallying again to see if the highs can be broken.

Got some at $0.82! Going to monitor and continue to buy dips. Btw, my target is 10,000 EOS but now I'm thinking about potentially trying to triple that amount.

Do you know if I can keep them in Myetherwallet? And then register them?

You can buy more now..99 cent sale

yeah! I am working on doing this I think.

please create a video to show how to register eos public key for Ether Wallet.
Thanks

At 0.8 even I might get some.

interessing post i have 500 EOS i will buy more :)
Thanks for sharing such great post with us!

Ok, I bought some at 83 cents. ;)

Its at $1 now

good strategy, I think I will do as much to buy icos and forget about where it comes from. hhhhhh

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.12
JST 0.031
BTC 57254.26
ETH 2887.51
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.60