You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Evolution Airdrop - May 10th

in #eos6 years ago (edited)

Interesting, allow me a few questions: holdings below 25 eos and holdings on exchanges will not receive the airdrops, or will they? Will you drop an erc20 token which will need to be swapped, or will you already drop eos.io style tokens, for which no functioning wallets exist as of yet....

Sort:  

Exchanges won't be accepted. We will be airdropping an ERC-20 token (EVO) to compatible Ethereum wallets where you're the rightful owner of your keys. Wallets such as MEW, MetaMask, and Exodus will work!

I only had .004 ETH at the time of snap shot
More than 25 EOS
I put .025 after the snapshot
Will I get the airdrop?

From my understanding (and please do correct me if im wrong) you shouldnt need to actually store eth as gas $. I had my EOS in exodus and got the eosdac jsut fine. From my understanding for eos gas is only required for transfers... As said if someone can confirm that would be great.

That's right mate, you only need to have the address registered, no "gas" needed. Same situation as the EOSDac airdrop

Thank you so much for the clarification!

So how would I be able to check if the tokens actually arrived? I have my EOS in an exodus wallet. .

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.26
TRX 0.11
JST 0.032
BTC 63547.08
ETH 3070.13
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.83