Theory on why The EOS ICO is more complicated to enter than most others..

in #eos7 years ago

Does anyone else think the EOS ico is more complicated than it needs to be? I understand the one year of daily ICO's, but why throw in that you could possibly lose your tokens if you don't register your address within a program and what not or add so many convoluted directions? This may be a simple task to do for a lot of people here but I can see it scaring some people off from buying directly from the ICO.

I'm thinking this may actually be a well off plan to have less technical people buy from exchanges. This may create more fomo and cause the price the rise higher faster. This would also be a boost to people who buy directly from the ico. I'm willing to bet people who buy directly from the ico are more likely to hold than if they purchased from an exchange. Just my 2 cents...

Good Luck Everyone!

Sort:  

Congratulations @breezer! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You published your First Post
You got a First Vote

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

By upvoting this notification, you can help all Steemit users. Learn how here!

True Flip {ICO} - Already running a transparent blockchain lottery! Bomb! Bonus 20%! Hurry! :)
The platform is already working and making a profit :)
https://steemit.com/ico/@happycoin/true-flip-ico-already-running-a-transparent-blockchain-lottery-bomb-bonus-20-hurry

You sure people are holding? It seems to me people are selling.. What is the sense of this ERC20 token, anyway? It's not sime critics, I just can't understand..

I plan to hold the majority of my EOS. I've learned the hard way multiple times from BTC to LTC to ETH I once held large amounts of these coins and sold each one like a noob just to see it rise. From my past experiences I think it may take some time for EOS to reach full potential and a higher value. If I do sell it will be just so I can buy more from the ico at a bargain price and it will not be more than 25% of my stash at a time!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.13
JST 0.029
BTC 66201.27
ETH 3279.18
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.70