You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: The Dawn of EOS.IO

in #eos7 years ago (edited)

It all sounds great, but have one concern...

If EOS.IO for file storage through inflation too, that's pretty neat, but doesn't it mean that people who have external storage plans will be subsidising the storage cost of others, such as apps like Viewly, which might have huge requirements?

Maybe I'm not understanding this properly.

Sort:  

Not really.

Whilst I'm very pleased to have a reply from the great man himself, any reasoning would be helpful.

Is this because all token holders receive the storage tokens, and can sell or delegate them to IPFS hosts?

To be clear, the storage would likely be very useful for the app I have in mind.

Thanks for clarifying this in the recent EOS Storage Whitepaper. It makes sense to me now, and I like the model.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63315.23
ETH 2545.47
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.67