You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: The State of EOS Governance: ECAF & {{ regarbitrator }}

in #eos6 years ago

Sam was not elected by any BPs. He was nominated by the EOS Community for his months and months of volunteer work on the consistution and several other community initiatives. To unvote for a BP because of Sam being nominated is ill-informed. Ask anyone in that TG group who Sam is and what he has done and you will get responses from everyone that has been involved in EOS since the beginning. I hope you can gain the clarity you seek soon.

Sort:  

My disappointment was the unprofessional-ism by certain BP's. Requesting more information on Sam's profile is a valid question. As a community member is my duty to ask tough questions, I dont doubt his contribution to the community, my concern is one person having so much power. Unknowingly he can endanger the whole ecosystem. I hope you understand my point of view as I respect yours; Stating that I don't have clarity is border line insulting. Law does not equal Consciousness .

Posted using Partiko Android

Completly agree. Very bad managed situation a non elected person which gives orders (!) to BPs!!

ECAF has no power and doesn't distribute "orders to BPs". The term "order" is standard in arbitration.

Maybe if the word order(s) should be changed to 'decision'

There is a precise lexicon of terms, of which "decision" and "finding" and "order" are all a part. These words are not interchangeable.

What is this "lexicon of terms" and where can it be found?

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.26
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 64961.60
ETH 3103.64
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.86