💞 Community Sharing Challenge Entry

in #eos-project6 years ago (edited)

Here is my entry in @originalfuzzy's 💞 Community Sharing Challenge .

As a techie guy with zero artistic skills all 3 of my favorites are from the MEME challenges. What I really like about the memes is that it is more about the humor than how pretty it looks. I always enjoy a good laugh. Yes I know you are suppose to admire the great skills that others have and there are some really superb artist entries. But I feel like the are so many contests that are geared towards the artists, that I'm obligated to give out a shout to those doing it for the humor.

Turns out I picked two from @danyelk and I didn't realize it until I went to add the credits. What I really like about his memes are the attention to the added details. Like the bitshare and steem logos on the ark and the EOS logo on the staff. There is just so much hidden in the CatWars meme, but I guess the SteemWorks animation is my favorite. You can tell by all the hidden gems in his memes that @danyelk has a great time putting these together.

The third one I picked was by @steempowerpicks. What is there to say, everything he puts out is top notch. I picked this particular one for the animation and love the EOS logo blended in the sky at the conclusion.

Well done and my hat is off to these two, along with all the other entries. I think what is inspiring to me is all the people that took the challenge and submitted entries. It has dawned (2.0) on me that it is not about winning at all. I am giving myself the challenge of creating an entry for the next meme challenge. I know I have no chance of winning against these rockstars, but if it makes one person chuckle just a little bit that will be enough. So I hope there will be more meme challenges!


Art created by: @danyelk


Art created by: @danyelk


Art created by: @steempowerpicks

Sort:  

Hey BushKill, Thanks for the mention. It's been so much fun creating these MEMEs and graphics for the challenges. Like Fuzzy always says, the best way to get a point across and start a conversation without pissing people off is with humor.

I know I have no chance of winning against these rockstars...

Well, now that I help coordinating the challenges I am no longer in the competition side of it ;-) mine are just for fun and promotional effort now.

Hey, thanks for the reply and the encouragement. Thinking I might not wait for another challenge to take a shot at creating a meme.

Thank you very much @bushkill for mention my art.
Yes your right I have a lot of fun and great time by doing these pictures and I am doing it not just for the win but more to help the EOS-project. As a holder of EOS I try my best to help the project.
Capture.JPG
I joined steemit in June and came up with the idea to do almost daily a crypto news post with 4-7 articles about cryptos in it. I needed for each article a picture and I didn't want just to copy paste any pictures. This is when I started using photoshop and paint.net to create my own pictures for each article. During the last 6 months, I constantly improved my skills and this allowed me to participate in these challenges. So I think if I can do it everybody can.

Thanks again and have a nice day I am looking forward to see a meme from you ;))))

LOVE&LIGHT

Thank you. I have been messing around a little with Gimp and will give it a shot. Thanks for sharing your experience and giving me the encouragement to give it a shot. Have to start somewhere and it will hopefully get better the more I try. If I never try it will never happen.

Your welcome! Awesome can't wait to see it :)
Yes if we never try we will never see what can happen and with the time you will get better you will see :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.13
JST 0.029
BTC 57899.97
ETH 3059.62
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.29