You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: How Green is your electric car?

in #environmental6 years ago

I seriously hope that is the case, but I think we have to call out governments on this, because otherwise they will just pander to the demands of the multinationals who are set to make vast profits from this technology being introduced on such a mass scale.
And no matter how much the price of renewables falls, we're still going to need a lot more sources of electric power to meet the demand for these vehicles.
I do know that much of the world's cocoa is supplied via very unethical methods, and I never buy chocolate from the big multinational producers. Apart from anything else, the quality has fallen enormously in recent years. When I buy chocolate, I get either Willie's or Divine, both fairtrade suppliers and much tastier!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 60005.26
ETH 2409.81
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.43