You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Electric cars and Decentralized energy

in #environment6 years ago

Yeh when I've bee thinking decentralisation/distributed systems (mostly the latter) I tend to apply it to everything that makes sense to me to apply it to. And because that kind of includes government, pretty much every idea I have gets dismissed pretty much off the bat as impossible because reasons XD

I'd love an electric car, so far the idea has been rejected mostly because of the cost but also a lot because of the belief that they're not as powerful and the lack of charging stations etc etc etc. Seeing as we have two cars anyway I think my next one is going to be electric and I'll just deal with all the shenanigans that it will come with.

I love your closing line :)

goatsig

Sort:  

There are enough charging points in most cities these days plus they can be charged at home too and power? I did 0-100 in under 3 seconds in my clients car ;P

If they can have solar panels on the roof you'd be okay forever XD

I'm not a hoon, if it goes fast enough on the road and handles nicely I'm happy XD I'd like to say I'm just in that life stage where I have to have the soccer mum car but eve after I won't necessarily have to transport a tribe of children around for a while I'll still be transporting big dogs so I'll always need the soccer mum car. I don't think they came in electric last I checked but maybe by the time I need a new car? XD

goatsig

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.16
JST 0.029
BTC 61224.26
ETH 2383.35
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.55