You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: 7 Things I Do to Save the Earth - Kitchen Edition

in #environment5 years ago

I thought that dishwashers were a better idea on the account that they use (typically) less water than hand-washing. At least, that's what the media tells us here in Australia ;)

Sort:  

I want to say that it's complicated. It may use less water and energy, especially if you have an energy efficient one, fill it up all the way and don't pre-rinse everything (definitely use a bucket for that).

In my case, I don't have a big household and I would never be able to fill the thing up. I use a hot soap bucket and a warm rinse bucket. I then give it a cold rinse with fresh water which doesn't take long. Maybe I'm even with the water at worst? Energy wise, I barely use any hot water (only for soak) and zero electricity.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 60228.69
ETH 2428.23
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.45