You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Electric cars and Decentralized energy

Hi taraz. agree with you about looking forward to an electric car. Some countries are more advanced along this path than others. I was in Paris last year and they are available to the residents t get around the city. They have a card which gives them access to this facility. They are dotted all over the city plugged in and charging. I was quite amazed how far ahead they were.
Formula 1 has done a lot of development around batteries and storing energy and energy recovery from the braking system. I think over the next 5 years we will be looking at a longer battery life per charge so you don't have to stop every 200 or 300 km's. I am looking forward to having instant power and some whiplash.

Sort:  

The distance isn't much of a problem here, even for me, I am rarely have to drive 400 kms and even if I do, i am likely to stop along the way for a coffee anyway (perhaps some crypto too). The tech will definitely advance.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.16
JST 0.029
BTC 61224.26
ETH 2383.35
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.55