You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: The anatomy of a pivot

I warned you that I like long-form blogging at the beginning.

It was interesting, as I was working on transfer commands, to look at a lot of raw transaction streams and see just how much of it was Magic Dice. And how many people have mathematically-suspect betting strategies.

Sort:  

Everyone isn't using martingale? That's the only way to win(Provided you have infinite money and theres no max bet). I assume the raw data is from STEEMSQL? I need to learn how to use SQL because I've gathered witness data in multiple days that someone with access to it and the knowledge was able to gather in seconds.

Posted using Partiko Android

Everyone isn't using martingale? That's the only way to win(Provided you have infinite money and theres no max bet)

Literal LOL.

I assume the raw data is from STEEMSQL?

No, coming straight from the node api. I have no idea how to access any of the SQL solutions.

Any patterns on who's winning/losing the most?

I suppose I could pull that and report it, but making that public seems like such a bad idea that I don't even think I want to know.

Haha, this is the type of data I like to see. I'm sure someone out there will put in time to make it public sometime soon. Let's just wait and see.