You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: The anatomy of a pivot

in #entrepreneurship6 years ago

That was a lot to take in.

I agree that posting probably won't be the future of STEEM. Not everything relies on it, and especially now with apps like steemmonsters and magicdice(that is a ref link, let me get in on this affiliation game for a short amount of time), they've shown us that it can be done without requiring the rewards pool to generate rewards.

Heading into steemd to check out what was in the last block, I see 7 steemmonsters transactions and one from magic dice. Isn't that wonderful. EOS has had developers do things like this for a while and crosschain features were praised there. The bancor token(crosschain with ETH, I'm not expert on it so don't ask me anything about it), the new EUSD, EBTC, and EETH that was added in by people as tethers shows that people on EOS support the idea of being multicoined. I remember when EOS was just getting started and a few STEEM witnesses were getting set up there and considered becoming BPs and the hate they got because of it.

Even I'm posting less. I haven't posted in a week(though that has something to do with what I've got planned for upcoming soon) and have been interacting a lot more with people through comments. And I've sunk a lot of hours into making stuff for STEEM. Some have crashed and need reworking due to HF20. Others work great. I don't want the code I write to go to waste because STEEMIT INC. decides one day that they wanna change everything. (Remember pitchforking the chain and starting over?) Blogs aren't the best thing for everyone, but STEEM can provide more than that. I liked this statement the most from your post building with Steem does not require building dependent on Steem. With the chain freezes we saw multiple apps being rendered useless. No matter how much hate we give to dlive, they were up(or so I heard, I RARELY used them). We need our apps to be connected to steem, but be separate enough that stuff like that won't happen.

And honestly, with the way STEEMIT INC. has been acting recently, I've had multiple thoughts of just leaving STEEM. But something keeps me here.

I'm sorry for this. I didn't check it for grammar or anything. Just tried to get as much of my facts right as possible. There might still be mistakes. Please do your own research as I'm no expert.

Sort:  

I warned you that I like long-form blogging at the beginning.

It was interesting, as I was working on transfer commands, to look at a lot of raw transaction streams and see just how much of it was Magic Dice. And how many people have mathematically-suspect betting strategies.

Everyone isn't using martingale? That's the only way to win(Provided you have infinite money and theres no max bet). I assume the raw data is from STEEMSQL? I need to learn how to use SQL because I've gathered witness data in multiple days that someone with access to it and the knowledge was able to gather in seconds.

Posted using Partiko Android

Everyone isn't using martingale? That's the only way to win(Provided you have infinite money and theres no max bet)

Literal LOL.

I assume the raw data is from STEEMSQL?

No, coming straight from the node api. I have no idea how to access any of the SQL solutions.

Any patterns on who's winning/losing the most?

I suppose I could pull that and report it, but making that public seems like such a bad idea that I don't even think I want to know.

Haha, this is the type of data I like to see. I'm sure someone out there will put in time to make it public sometime soon. Let's just wait and see.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 60265.23
ETH 2324.47
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.55