I am a Treasure Hunter

in #entrepreneurship8 years ago (edited)

One man's trash is another man's treasure, and I am a treasure hunter. I've been picking and reselling for 10+ years now. Whether I'm finding deals on the clearance isle at the local retail store, lowballing people on Craigslist, or snapping up sweet deals at yardsales--if there is a buck to be made, I'm buying.

I primarily buy electronics, games, and toys. I find these items normally have the highest resale value and I can move them fairly easily, recouping that sweet sweet seed money and pouring it right back into my business (and sometimes crypto-currency). Plus, a lot of the stuff I buy is just plain cool.

My business, Ohmwork LLC, is established on eBAY. You can visit my store here: http://stores.ebay.com/Ohmwork-LLC

Depending on the item and my expected profit margin, I will normally donate a percentage of the sale price to St. Jude Children's Research Hospital. I do this through the eBAY Giving Works foundation program.

So when I am treasure hunting, not only am I out looking for profit and nuggets of awesome, but I also feel like I am on a mission greater than myself because I am donating to charity.

I do not earn enough to do this full time obviously. But it has become a hobby that I am passionate about and I am starting this blog on Steem to chronicle my finds and tell the back stories on how I find my items. I'll also be detailing exactly how I do my market research and lessons that I've learned along the way to help you succeed with your own picking.

I hope you enjoy what I have to share and check back with my blog regularly to see what great items I find. Maybe you'll see something you're interested in yourself!

Here is a sneak peak into my inventory room last year. Stay tuned to my blog to see what's in all the boxes!

Sort:  

how about showing some treasures by images in next post. I use steemimg.com to host my pics and link them in my post. Check my post:
https://steemit.com/steemit/@ace108/how-to-include-image-in-your-post-reference-to-using-steeming-com-in-include-pictures-your-post

Yep, I plan on putting some pictures up when I get home today. Thanks for the comment!

you are welcome and looks like quite a loot you have there.:-)

Cool! I follow you. +upvote

Congratulations @netwalker! You received a personal award!

Happy Birthday! - You are on the Steem blockchain for 3 years!

You can view your badges on your Steem Board and compare to others on the Steem Ranking

Vote for @Steemitboard as a witness to get one more award and increased upvotes!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.26
TRX 0.11
JST 0.032
BTC 63510.75
ETH 3065.54
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.82