Sort:  

Not really. An anarchist should be cool with people calling themselves whatever they want. If you want to be known as spunkmonkey732, that's your right and I would be way out of line to insist otherwise.
I guess if Hitler were a free video hosting company, you might be right about that last bit.

Yes you have that freedom, its just not easy to identify you if you don't use your real name.

Real names are in a way the state-slave name, but since we are so used to call other people (I am at least) by their name, it make most sense (again to me) to use a real name... so that it is possible to get to know people in different contexts and build relationships... I am personally not really cool with building relationship with the screen-name spunkmonkey732 ... but sure everyone can do as they like, as long as they follow the NAP.

Do you mind telling us, your reason for using a screen-name instead of your real name?

It's a sort of branding. You can already find me (Gabriel Scheare) on all the major social media platforms, where I chat more casually with friends, but here on Steemit, I decided to serve a specific purpose with this account. I have other accounts as well for other purposes.

Ok, in that case it make sense, I agree with you.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.21
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 69500.15
ETH 3394.50
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.75