You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Spirituality + Business- Why creating a a soul-driven business is your best bet.

in #entrepreneurship6 years ago

#What could you do all day that doesn't feel like work
#what lights you up
#what would you spend time doing if you were rich.
#what impact do you want to make
#what are your desired feelings.
Reading all these makes me feel like you spoke about me. These should be the guilding principles for any entrepreneur. When a business fails, the passion and desire you have for such area would keep you going.
Once I sit at my sewing machine in morning, it becomes very hard to stand up just to eat because I barely feel the Hunger.
I'm not a pro at what I do yet but I aim at in. Back in the University, I never took a dim from anyone. Not because the money is small but I thought of how I could contribute to the lives of those that could barely pay for these services in other places. Never felt bad about it... after all, I was doing what I love.
I recently picked up a new interest in making shoes and bags and what really counts at the moment still isn't the money. Although, I now make money offering these services but I'm not profit driven as much as I want people to see what I can do.

Sort:  

Doing something you love and something you actually look forward to everyday is pretty amazing. Asking ourselves questions is very helpful, especially as an entrepreneur.

Making shoes and handbags sound very interesting! I've tried some sewing over the years, I can do it but I don't exactly have enough patients....lol Maybe you can share some of your work on your blog, I Love to see.

Thanks for reading and thoughtful comment!

Thanks, I will.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.13
JST 0.028
BTC 57709.05
ETH 3100.20
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.33