Life of a Liberty Entrepreneur (part 2) - Be proud to be an Entrepreneur!steemCreated with Sketch.

in #entrepreneurship7 years ago (edited)

My goal is to be an outlet and resource to help people BUILD their own free lifestyle. I call this "being a Liberty Entrepreneur". From my experience, becoming an entrepreneur has created more individual freedom than anything else ( incl reading Mises' books, watching Austrian Econ videos, voting, marching/rallying or trying to "change the system").

If you missed part 1, here ya go. https://steemit.com/travel/@ashe-oro/i-m-traveling-the-world

I'm not trying to downplay the role that each of these things had on helping me come to this perspective, but too much theory and not enough action just lead to frustration and trying to change things that are out of my control.

Entrepreneurship is libertarian theory put in to action! It's building the world that you want by solving pains and problems in society. There are no shortcuts. Unless you were very lucky as a child, you weren't taught anything about how to build a business or how all progress comes from the peaceful, mutually beneficial actions which is the foundation of the marketplace.

When building a new business, I try to identify a current pain or inconvenience in my own life and then see if someone else has solved it. If not, I start thinking about building a business around it where i'm the first client. I did EXACTLY this with Liberty Virtual Assistants (https://www.LibertyVAs.com).

Basically, I wanted to hire a Virtual Assistant to help build my podcast (www.LibertyEntrepreneurs.com). As a hobby, it was starting to take ~15 hours/week which was just too much. I still had a day job and was starting to becoming exhausted.

I used a VA service and was very unhappy with it...so after a few months of working with my first VA, and having countless people asking where I found him (the VA's name is Dexter), I decided to start helping people hire talented, low-cost virtual staff.

This is a win/win/win scenario (my favorite type of winning). Let me explain...

Win #1 - The new entrepreneurial client who wants to expand his/her team. Rather than having to hire someone for $25/hour in the US or Europe, a small biz entrepreneur now has the salary resources to easily hire and expand their team. More is built and the entrepreneur can now focus (once again) on building rather than checking every email or staying on top of their social media.

Win #2 - The Virtual Assistant also wins. In the Philippines (where all of our VAs are from) a typical work day is ~14 hours M-F and they make $350 USD/month. If you don't believe me, check out this interview that I did with my VA Dexter (http://libertyentrepreneurs.com/2017/02/s01e02-creating-win-win-hiring-virtual-assistant/). When getting hired through Liberty Virtual Assistants, they can now skip the ~5 hours commute and now work from home for 4 hours/day and make the same $350/month!!. We improve the living standards for people in the 3rd world. Entrepreneurs make the world better.

Win #3 - Me! Not only do I get to help entrepreneurs expand their team and offer virtual assistants a much better professional opportunity, but I get to make a living doing this! There's so much winning here that it's insane. You should see the smiles on the faces of the newly hired VAs. It always gives me goosebumps.

So that's it. Be proud of being an entrepreneur. You are the engineer of the marketplace and by solving people's pains, you are creating win/win situations and adding value to the world, and it doesn't require any FORCE.

Here's a view from my "office" today in Split,Croatia.

IMG_20170605_152339.jpg

Until next time....#buildFreedom

-Ashe

Sort:  

You hit the nail on the head Ashe. I love that quote "Entrepreneurship is libertarian theory put into practice."

Entrepreneurship is the only path to freedom, and its the only real way to make the world a better place.

thank you so much and I completely agree. Entrepreneurship gives YOU control over your life. What's more freeing than that?

This is awesome! :) Welcome to Steemit!

Upvoted & Followed!

The free market in all its naked beauty. Great work @ashe-oro

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.11
JST 0.030
BTC 71526.27
ETH 3810.81
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.49