What Daily Tasks Are Part of Running Your Business?

What Daily Tasks Are Part of Running Your Business?



Don't Confuse Movement With Progress video


What should my daily tasks be?
I feel kinda embarrassed about making this post.

I’m making around $4,000 a month in profit, but other than dispatching orders and taking phone calls, I don’t do anything else.

I literally just play video games for a few hours a day. And I feel VERY guilty about it because I want to work hard and grow my business but I have no real direction or idea what productive tasks I can be doing.


I saw the above question asked online this morning and thought it would be an interesting topic to discuss. It sounds like he's running a pretty successful dropshipping business. The business is successful and also isn't taking up a lot of his time, and he's feeling bad that he's not working harder or doing more.

While hard work is incredibly important, ultimately as Entrepreneurs I think all our our goal is to make the most money we possibly can in the least amount of time so I wouldn't necessarily feel bad about not working more.

That said if there's additional things you could be doing to further grow this business that are an efficient use of your time there's no reason not to be growing your business.

We don't have a lot of specifics here but I'm guessing the poster could do more in the way of having a social media presnece, could do more in the way of creating content to drive more traffic to the site. I'm a huge fan of content marketing. It's free to do and it's incredibly effective at driving traffic. For my ecommerce business outside of paid ad through Google Adwords blog posts I write are the number two traffic driver to my site and are very good at converting into sales so that could be an area to spend more time.

I find a lot of businesses plateau, they hit a point where we don't know what to do to further grow the business. I'm kind of at that point with my main ecommerce business.

If the poster literally can't find anything else to do to grow the business that would be an efficient use of his time I would look into starting another business. The one thing I find is a constant in the world of making money online is that nothing is constant. Sites die out, niches die out, products fall out of popularity.

Anytime I get an online hustle going whether its going to storage auctions, making an informtional product, doing some affiliate marketing, whatever it may be I find that things have a life cycle of anywhere from say 6 months to maybe a year and a half. Something that's a great money maker after 6 months or a year will typically start to die out and then I'm on the hunt looking for the next opportunity or the next money maker. Keeping that in mind I would work on getting another revenue stream going so if this dropshipping business starts to fizzle out you have something else on the backburner you can start pouring your efforts into.

My one last suggestion, if it makes sense for the business, may be to consider going from a dropshipping model to a model of holding your own inventory and shipping out your own products. If the margins are good or couldn't be improved much by doing that, then don't, but I'm guessing you could probably make 30% to 40% more off the same number of sales simply by purchasing your items in bulk and self fulfilling. Now that's a decision you have to make on your own. If you like the passive nature of your business by all means keep dropshipping and keep playing video games but if you'd like to squeeze a bit more profit out and if you have the time which it sounds like you do that's something you may want to consider.

I also kind of walk through some weekly activities or chores that I do to run my business.

I'd love to hear from you guys. What are some ways you guys think this could could put more time into his business that would grow it further? Those of you running your own service business, ecommerce shop, Youtube Channel, blog, or whatever else. What daily or weekly tasks do you do with the aim of further growing your business or project? Drop a comment below and tell us about it.


Business Inquiries, Sponsor a Video, or Just Wanna Say What's Up...

[email protected]


Social

Blog RulesForRebels.Com
Steemit @RulesForRebels
Twitter @RulesForRebels
Instagram @RulesForRebels


Support the Channel with Crypto

Bitcoin
1AbsM6eUvruyRZZ9iB3cFgTRtBwCmNcgRa

Litecoin
M9xpcu43xaoksM1zKQVeHos8yxuJevC8zk

Ethereum
0x4CE3AA68e31F8Fd9B8c73AE76C40B42eB90Be5b8

NavCoin
NeyMn17BXV9SoYJGUPLyG47xRfWxRYWsz9

Steemit
@RulesForRebels
STM6hprxM2ciQa48H2fBdq9ksn8rmFGdFoTrQCz516pHS7NqVHBBq

Dash
XbRAqzqwLLk2Fkq6bUtN417UFrjNcaLyDj

ZCash
t1VgnxB76TesdUuzYs6Qpbr5kPS86cEreVy

Sort:  
Loading...

You got a 63.78% upvote from @slimwhale courtesy of @rulesforrebels!

Did you know you can make a passive income by simply delegating steem power?
@slimwhale offers the best return on your investment, sharing 100% of the bidding pool rewards, daily, proportional to your investment.
Let's grow together, start earning now by clicking the following links: 10SP, | 50SP | 500SP, | any amount |
For more information, see here or join me on Discord

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 62948.49
ETH 2583.15
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.74