I will help you sell your var = "TRASH"; Full Time

in #entrepreneur6 years ago

Since October 2017 I have come to the conclusion that I would be taking a "Full Stack Development Coding Bootcamp" at a very recognizable college university. Off the bat learning HTML, CSS, and Javascript was like I finally could start a career that I could start making some decent income that I finally enjoyed. Plus, I fuc*ing hate school with a passion and the thought of making money remotely on my laptop was my motive! If I could have clients ask me to change some HTML/CSS on their templates then I would be in the game within 6 months time.


htmlBlog.PNG
(My first class project....)

Ok so by now I get stuck on Javascript logic which made made me realize......... "I absolutely hate coding and what fulfillment am I going to accomplish from this experience?" Now I think from a positive mindset from both ends.

if (Me == Code For Life){

      var = "Nice salary";

      var = "Start Living a Life for my Parents";

      var = "Taking my thought process to the next level";

      var = "9-5 job in front of computer of code 40 hrs a week" + "( I can't even to HW for 3 hours?!?!) ";

}else{

     - Learn the skills that make me grow as a man.

     - Take risks at a young age (I just turned 23) and make an idea into a reality.

     - Self-evaluate my actions and thoughts. As well as remember we only live once, SO WHY NOT DO WHAT I WANT TO.

     - Become the person I want to be.

     - Earn the skill of MAKING MONEY when you have ZERO!  (my personal GOLDEN NUGGET to myself)

}

So fast forward some, I was working part-time at Dollar General making about $8 an hour and working about 20-28 hours a week. Stuck to the system, just another number, and in the flow of a very dangerous mindset. I always knew I was SOMEONE GREAT. On the path that I was not built for. I always listened to Youtube Mentors (Gary Vee, Lewis Howes, Tony Robbins, and so many more inspiring Youtubers) and one day my GF's dad came up to me and said,

"Why are you working at Dollar General?! Make your own money..... Don't get stuck to the system. It's so much better."

So now I think about it hard and my mindset changes from "depressed" to "facing real-world problems in the face". I quit my job expecting 2 more paychecks coming in (only $300 total) and looked for things to sell on eBay and locally on sites like craigslist, offerup, Facebook Market Place, and letgo. I had an old iPhone 6 Unlocked that I never flipped because it was not responding to touch, an Akai sound Board/ Keyboard I NEVER played, and a used GoPro Seeker Backpack that I had in the back of my mom's car that I used for fishing occasionally. Plus, just about anything I could find around the house! Literally ANYTHING! Chairs, tables, baskets, and the best of all TRASH! YES, THIS IS THE JOURNEY OF A YOUNG BOY TURNING HIS LIFE AROUND WITH var = "TRASH"; INTO LITERALLY A FULL-TIME INCOME.


GoPro Seeker BackPack $65

(after fees and shipping on Ebay)
seeker.jpg


iPhone 6 Unlocked Broken $80

( Sold on Craigslist)
iphone4.jpg


AKAI MPK Music thingy $60

(Sold on Craigslist)
mpk3.jpg

So ok now, your probably thinking how do you have some of those nice things? Of course, you're just going through a faze. NO I tell you! From the fire inside the soul of my heart, I ENJOY DIGGING INTO DUMPSTERS AND RESELLING IT THAN WORKING/CODING/SUSHI CHEF..... You think I'm weird but let me just show some home run finds this past Feb of 2018. At a profit of around $450 my first month in. I am just going to show a few items....


Brand New Filing Cabniet $35

(Sold on Facebook Marketplace) (Staples dumpster)
cag2.jpg


Brand New Pet Cage $20

(Sold on Facebook Marketplace) (Local Petco dumpster)
cage.jpg


Cat Toy $10

(Sold on Facebook Marketplace) (Local Petco dumpster)
cat1.jpg


Valentines Cards Jackpot

( $$$Waiting for the Season to come back to me$$$) (Dollar Tree dumpster)
card.JPG
car2.JPGcar1.JPG

This is only my first month. I've moved into thrifting, reselling iPhones/Androids, and other creative ideas I do to make money. For example, one idea that I am working on as of right now. Dig a plant out of the ground from someone who doesn't want it and sell it locally. Then, if you want me to plant it, it cost the consumer an extra $10. Simple as that. Summer is coming, Spring is around the corner. The world works in very similar patterns. Do and optimize on the journey.

Sort:  

Congratulations @jkue3000! You received a personal award!

Happy Birthday! - You are on the Steem blockchain for 2 years!

You can view your badges on your Steem Board and compare to others on the Steem Ranking

Vote for @Steemitboard as a witness to get one more award and increased upvotes!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.031
BTC 60315.45
ETH 2606.97
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.53