Small Business owners - Great tools to get you started!

in #entrepreneur6 years ago

DontChaseMoney.png

When starting out as a small business or entrepreneur, costs and overhead you have to watch out for. Here are some tools I have found to help me save time and money.

Free Solutions.

Business checking account with no fee's:
AZLO: https://azlo.app.link/TcZnH6q23Q
-- Fantastic for business checking in the cloud, free bank arch transfers.

Accounting program in the cloud:
waveapps.com
-- It's all you need for accounting, and it's free and in the cloud...

Find programs and services at better prices.

Accounting is important, I need a CPA / legal help, so I outsourced my accounting using this site : www.upwork.com
Hired a gentleman from Pakistan for $5 x hr to do the same work as a CPA from the states who charges $50 ~ $100 x hr. Same quality of work, balanced my books, reconciled 3 years worth of bank statements and got things squared away. Cost me $300, instead of $5000 that an accounting firm quoted me.

Lastly, Lifetime deals on SAAS (software as a service (*Like Wave apps above, its a software that provides you a service) products.

Go to: https://appsumo.com/r/afj05lw/

This site list start up companies providing software as a service (like social media scheduling programs, or bookings programs or link checking programs). Most times the SAAS products cost $25 a month ion subscriptions, however you pay (most times) a one time fee of $49 , and you have access to that program for the life of it. This saves me $1000's on fees. Example, my Circus School uses getomnify.com for its class planning, the $49 I paid for this LTD (Life Time Deal) is saving me $80 + a month, had it for 12 months, so it's saved me about $1000.

That's my thoughts.
Enjoy

Sort:  

Congratulations @jacuzzi! You have completed the following achievement on the Steem blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You got your First payout

Click on the badge to view your Board of Honor.
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Do not miss the last post from @steemitboard:

SteemitBoard Ranking update - Resteem and Resteemed added

Support SteemitBoard's project! Vote for its witness and get one more award!

Nice one @jacuzzi very informative.

Posted using Partiko Android

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 60947.53
ETH 2913.40
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.56