SATURDAY NIGHT WITH ZIZY EPISODE 7

in #entertainment6 years ago

It's another beautiful Saturday night and yes we are here live and direct reaching you from @zizymena's blog and bringing to the blockchain another amazing episode of your favourite show, SATURDAY NIGHT WITH ZIZY. It's been seven amazing weeks and we are going strong. Last week on the show, we talked about Assumption, if you missed it then you honestly need to read up as there are lots of lessons to be learnt on the show. To you all, my beautiful audience I say a very warm welcome. You have been wonderful and i expect nothing less on this show. Without much ado, let's get the show rolling.

DJ play the music in jenifa's voice...Lol

RELATIONSHIP TALK WITH ZIZY

image
New relationships always have new challenges. It could be a problem of trust, fear or even a problem of an ex rearing his/her ugly head. Feelings can linger after a breakup and these feelings can mess up ones ability to work and be productive or move on and focus on other relationships. Although not getting over an ex is a common problem faced by both men and women, it is however a bigger problem for men than for women. Men are seen as strong when there is a break up but in reality, men are as emotional as women. Men struggle for longer letting an ex go after a breakup. An ex showing up is always a deal breaker. Before you burst into tears and start planning on how to dump him, be sure he is really not into his ex.

HOW TO KNOW YOUR PARTNER IS NOT OVER HIS EX.

imagegetty

  1. He is always talking about her. Talking about an ex is not really a problem but the frequency of the ex popping up in every conversation is a cause for concern. When your boyfriend talks about his ex, how is his facial expression? Does he talk about her with so much idealization and fondness? If your boyfriend is constantly blaming himself for the breakup then chances are that he is still having residual feelings for her and even possibly emotionally attached.

  2. He is always checking up on her on social media. If your boyfriend still visits his ex's social media page or handles, stalking her and keeping himself updated with recent happenings then it is a clear sign that he is not over her. I am not saying you should snoop on your man but it will be wise to clear all doubts and not make assumptions.

  3. He is usually not himself whenever he bumps into her. It is very important you observe his behavioural pattern whenever he bumps into his ex. Does he suddenly look guilty and want to create a distance between both of you or he is suddenly clingy showing some much PDA (Public Display of Affection)? If he becomes fidgety with sweaty palms and heart racing and in a hurry to leave the surrounding then chances are she is definitely running marathon in his mind behind your back.

  4. He still organizes secret meetings. It is highly impossible for exes to become sexless. Maybe they have broken up over decades and so have burned whatever sexual attraction they had for each other but definitely not a recent breakup. Spending time together rekindles old flames. If your boyfriend still hangs out with his ex or she visits him and they spend time alone, you need to put on the garment of worry.

  5. He is always at her service. If your boyfriend is always available to serve as a handyman to his ex or as her chaffuer then he is definitely trying to stay in her good books for a reason. Does he up and go whenever she calls? Only a guy who is still in love will constantly want to help an ex out with her life.

  6. He still has her souvenirs. Its been months after the break up but he still uses the things she gave to him and all her text messages are still on his phone. Chances are, he is not over her. This is a tricky place to be because he has not ended the relationship yet in his mind. If a guy is over a lady, her picture should be replaced by yours. Nothing wrong with keeping a gift from an ex but do not treat it like it is a momento

Being in a competition with an ex-girlfriend is never easy as it leaves you with so much insecurity and loss of control. Only a man can decide to stop talking to his ex and focus on his new relationship. Trying to forbid him from talking to his ex is fighting a losing battle. Now how do you handle this situation?

WHAT TO DO

imageGetty

  1. Control your jealousy: It is normal to feel jealous when you discover your man is still dropping over his ex but you need to keep it in check. Do not hide the fact that you are bothered or insecure but before you react, reflect on what your rational response should be. Remember if you allow yourself to react on irrational insecurity, it may cause irreparable damage to your relationship.

  2. Never bitch about his ex: Talking about his ex always is constantly reminding him of her and this won't help your relationship. When he is reminded of her, it puts him in a fix of wanting to check up on her. Try your best never to bring her up except it is absolutely necessary.

  3. Create memories: He is always talking about her and venting about the things she never wanted to do with him. Use this information to your advantage and create memories. It is a waste of time comparing yourself with his ex-girlfriend. Concentrate on your relationship. Spend time a lot outdoor and do stuffs together. Hangout at the gym, go see a movie, anything but just keep him preoccupied.

  4. Seduce him subtly: Seduce him from a distance and unleash your teasing and sensous side to make him come towards you. Let him know in a subtle manner that you are way hotter and attractive than any of his past girlfriends combined. In no time you will see him gravitating towards you.

  5. Voice out: Let him know how you feel when he talks about his ex and makes it obvious he isn't over her. Ask him exactly how he feels about his ex and whether he truly believes he can have a loving, meaningful relationship with you regardless of these feelings. Honesty, trust and respect are all factors of a healthy relationship. If he is not ready to make a conscious effort then you must decide if this is what you want or not.

Truth is, it is only your boyfriend that can help himself get over an ex. You can only try to assist him for that and make efforts to strengthen your relationship. While doing so, do not sacrifice your joy and happiness in waiting for a person who is not ready to be with you or someone who is thinking of ways to get back with his ex. You should know when to let go.

Are you interested in knowing more, check out the references
13 signs your boyfriend isn't over his ex
11 signs he is using you to get over an ex

DATING TIPS:

Always speak about how you feel and never be sorry for being real. Relationships include: fights, jealousy, arguments, and tears. But a real relationship helps fight through all of those with love.

FUN CORNER (Just For Laughs)

imagepixabay
If sex has last seen like WhatsApp, what will your status read?

DEAR ZIZY

ANONYMOUS 1
imagepixabay
Hi everybody. please I need solution. I don't stay in same state with my fiancée, I tried calling his phone I was getting network busy then checked him on whatsup I could not see his display picture, that was when I knew he has blocked me. I then used my other line to check his whatsaap and lo and behold I saw a pix of him and a girl. He later called me after two days and lied that he travelled to the village and network has been bad. I told him he is lying that he has been online since two days but he denied it, I then sent him a chat with my other line. he started apologizing saying is d devil work. that he don't want me to leave. What do I do?

ANONYMOUS 2
imagepixabay
Hi Zizy, you are doing a great job helping people mend relationship issues but mine isn't a relationship problem. There is this girl, she was my junior in secondary school, and we live in the same town in South West. We met few months ago on Facebook, we became friends and fell in love and now we are dating. She is a student of one of the universities in the south-south region. The problem is she is still in touch with her ex. The guy is a native of the town where she schools and he is an alumni of the school. Although she claims they are just friends now but my investigation showed she sleeps in his house often. The guy lives with his cousin. I am not comfortable but I don't want to appear jealous. Please how do I handle this issue?

ANONYMOUS 3
imagepixabay
Hi please help me, it's not like I am jealous but my girlfriend is always replying other guys on group chat with words like thanks my love, how are you sweetheart. I told her I am not understanding and since them she has refused to reply my chats. I don't understand. What did I do wrong?

FEEDBACK FROM EPISODE 5

imagepexels
Thank you so much Zizy, I sat her down and made her understand I am not ready to defile myself but I love her and I want us to build a beautiful relationship. She still insisted that if no sex then we should break up. I heed to your advice and I granted her wish. Thank you everyone for the advice. Although I miss her but I believe it is the best like you all advised.

CONCLUSION

Wow! What a trip all the way down here. We have finally come to the end of the show. I hope you enjoyed every part of it? If you have comments for every segment, do not worry Steemit doesnt penalize you for dropping more than 1 comment on a post. Why not express yourself and check out other peoples comment too? It's always fun interacting.

If you love this show and want to support, your SBDs and Steem are very welcomed. Supporters so far are @eurogee, @amec and @samminator @sammest and @smyle. Thanks a lot guys.

I hate to leave you but leave you I must. Until next time when I come your way again, same time, same blog, more hosts, I remain

Yours truly

@zizymena.

imagepixabay
+2348114218222 or [email protected]
image

ADVERT CORNER

HAVE YOU HEARD OF BANK PLETHORA
Bank Plethora allows you to save and earn extra income (2.5%/weekly), while keeping your STEEM/SBD for capital appreciation.

Your deposits are available for Withdrawal anytime you have need for it.

You can start earning here by filling our deposit form here - https://bit.ly/2HGAGwN
You can also join the Telegram group:https://t.me/joinchat/Hd_rDVGrcI_jAVUtJ7N_Xw

Sort:  

Wawu!!!
Another wonderful episode here

  • yeah, it not really easy getting over one ex. But thanks for those steps mentioned

  • my last seen on sex?? Hahaha, 100years ago

  • ano- 1 well your fiancee is having an affair, if you love him, try to visit him. Communication is paramot

  • ano- 2, pleas, sit your bae down and tell her how you feel.

she shouldnt rekindle old flame, it might burn her

  • anon- 3. Well i do that too, i call almost all the guys on my dm 'love' 'baby'. That doesnt mean a thing. Trust ur girl.

  • feedback.
    I'm happy you have your stand dear. Goodluck to you. Just know you are special right?

Love you @zizymena

Oh darling @rebeccafl, you are the first to touch all segment and so you have win yourself 0.2sbd😘

But how can your status show 100years ago?

Wow wow wow
Another amazing episode with Zizy
Only a partner can decide to get rid of his or her ex if they are willing to fully let go
Anonymous 1 is i wouldnt advice her to walk on water for the guy to do such means he isn happy with her fine he apologised but what if she hadnt caught him would he have admitted it my dear a relationship shouldnt be built on lies if you feel deep within you that he is yours and he loves you as much as you love him then maybe you should forgive him but if its the opposite then move on and dont waste your time

Anonymous 2 My advice is that you call her and you both should talk about it like adults so you would know where you stand in her life just to be sure

Anonymous3 To me you didnt do anything wrong its normal to be jealous and since you have told her before that you dont like it she is suppose to respect you and stop acting that way

Thank you so much @rosyblessing, at the rate you are going you would soon win the shows best fan. You are right with anonymous 1, assuming she didn't catch him will he confess? That shows that so much is going on she doesn't even know about.

Dont mind him
I would be glad to win it dear lol
You are welcome

Thanks so much for all your love. I wish there is something I can do to show you how grateful I am dear.

My dear you dont have to do a thing
Our friendship is more than enough

Awwww! This is so sweet😥

Yey, zizy is here again. Thanks for the tip from last week, it got me a cup of ice cream.

Guys struggling to get over an ex is something I can relate to. We look strong ong in the outside but sometimes our emotions are exactly opposite. Sometimes it's as a result of investing so much into the relationship .
If a lady happens to be in a relationship like this, then she has a lot of work to do and also has to be patient with him. The above listed tips would come in handy.

If sex has last seen like WhatsApp, what will your status read?
August 29th 1995

ANONYMOUS 1
You guys really need to sit and discuss the way forward. You cannot build a relationship based on lies and distrust.

ANONYMOUS 2
There is high possibility that she isn't over him yet. It's also possible that they are just friends, but you need to watchout.
I'll advice you also follow the steps @zizymena provided in the this post. It would come in handy.

ANONYMOUS 3
To me this should not be a problem. You should understand her personality before you make conclusion. Some of us use such words without having any special thoughts in mind.

It's been a wonderful evening with you @zizymena. Your invited to share my ice-cream with me... See you around

@korexe there is no way tat would be the correct last seen.come one guy haba....lol

Thank you so much for the beautiful pieces of advice you just rendered here. Just like always, you serve it hot. Thanks darling. I'm glad I got you a cup of ice cream although you didn't share with me.

❤️👩🏾‍⚕️love doctor indeed...all the success honey...!!!

Thank so much @johnskotts. Thanks for reesteeming too.

Wow, another episode of @zizymena relationship program. Let me start by expressing my dissatisfaction with the way you made it look like it's only men that keeps in touch with their ex, women do that a lot as well.
ANONYMOUS 1
Do you need a prophet to inform you that you're dating a playboy? Please is better to be clearly single than presuming you're are in a relationship that is only existing in your mind, while the guy you're presuming is far away from you in all ramifications.
ANONYMOUS 2
Please don't disturb this young lady who is still very much into her relationship with the other guy, she only wanted to keep you be the side in case of any eventuality.
ANONYMOUS 3
You need to understand that some people call those pet names freely without any attachments to it, from what you said, she is not calling those names to a particular individual or are you assuming she is dating every member of the group? For her silence over your chats, it's likely she is feeding up with your unnecessary jealousy. You need to meet her one on one and apologize for your attitude and really stop such life.

Hahaha @dubem-eu thanks for registering yir displeasure but if you read carefully I said it's a problem of both sexes but men are more affected.

Your advise to anonymous 2 is very funny. That is you've concluded she's still very much in an active relationship with the so called ex?

I like you advice to anonymous 3, so on point. That was what I told him too.

Thanks so much darling for being a regular on this show.

On the anonymous 2.
Let me inform you that been jealous is an attribute of a sane and sincere love for the supposed relationship. who would not want to keep an eye on his own, remember that you are just dating yet, she could opt for a better guy based on her judgement of you. So be jealous for what you love and cherishes.
Thanks my friend @zizymena for this great episode. I think you should also create a column for broken marriages, someone might be helped here, after all the whole world is here.

Thank you so much @sunny4glow. A column for broken marriage? 🤔 I'm not married, may not know the practical aspect of it dearie. Thank you so much for stopping by

Love doctor indeed. Well i see some signs that are applicable to me. Thanks for providing the solution to the situation. I believe this will go along way to help young and new relationship to stand firm when one of the partner is still nurturing the feelings of his/her EX. Nice writeup @zizymena

Thank you so much @simplicitytech, I really appreciate your presence here. Thanks for coming. Don't you have any advice for the anonymous writers?

Ewoooo @zizymena this is another hit
My last seen was 3 hours ago. Please nobody shu ask me kweshun if you're not on my whatsapp list...

Feedback from last week, great decision, i hope your relationship gets better..

Mehn ex and their wahala, it's not easy but its advisable you get over your ex before entering a new relationship, it took me over 9months to get over an ex and before i got into a new relationship.
Cut communication with them totally if you are really serious about moving on.
Personally i can't deal with ex issues, if you still have feelings for your ex, I'll leave, i can't stand it at all, c'mon i have an ex too.

But here's is my mindset,i don't have an ex, if we are done, we never happened.

As for the situation on ground, I'll be back

Last seen 3 hours ago? Hope it is not what I'm thinking girlfriend 😁😁 about the ex, I am with you on this. I can't deal honestly. Like why would I want to feel like I'm in a competition? Its always good to heal and be completely done with one's ex before moving on into another relationship. Nice one @vheobong

Na you ask questions na

Anon 1: distance is a serious relationship barrier, some people can't handle it, i guess one thing led to another. If you can forgive him and trust him go on, if you can't painfully walk away and get ready to start all over again. Please if there's any guy that won't cheat no matter what come and line up here. The hurt is too much.

Anon2: ex wahala? Please walk away, fall out of love and fall in love again with some who doesn't have an ex or isn't connected to an ex, why don't you want to sound jealous? You have every right to especially when she's screwing her ex. I'm sorry man but give her space, she needs to really get over her ex.

Anon 3: i can relate too jare, there's nothing wrong in you feeling bad about it but it probably may not mean anything, sometimes we are used to it, i do it too, i try to reduce it at times. So it wouldn't look somehow, she should have a special name she gives you, others are just general, that way it reduces the effect.
Call her, apologize for acting that way and tell her how it makes you really feel. Talk about it, it's minor issue

Too much sauce. I always always look forward to your comments and don't worry son I will have enough SBD for every comment you made on this show. Thanks girl. I'm sure they are reading or prolly have read since I'm late to It.

Thanks dear, keep it up

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63061.76
ETH 2602.70
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.75