“The Unforgotten”

Call me a snob if you want to, I find very few American movies or series worth watching any more. It seems movie makers, directors, producers and writers think more about political correctness than about entertaining the audience.

5DC1DB39-890D-41D6-8842-A72CF15EE749.jpeg

Most of my movie choices tend to be from the BBC. A good mystery or detective movie is really all it takes to make me happy. Occasionally, even a chic flick, which could be the tales of Emily Bronte, or movies about Queen Elizabeth, is considered a fun watch for me.

Tonight we are watching the second part of the series called “The Unforgotten”. The plot is a simple detective show that focuses on a dead body found in a river. What strikes me most is the character development of this series. A quality leading the audience to grow more or less fond of the characters as the show progresses. What I have noticed about American movies is the focus placed on how attractive the actors look. At the BBC it is just the opposite. The focus is more about the actors true ability to act.

Yes, “The Unforgotten” is a series that I definately recommend watching. The DCI covers every angle of a crime before revealing who the killer or killers are. If you have time during this rainy spring and are tired of watching crap television. Head to the your nearest movie provider and check this flick out.

Hope you enjoy my recommendation. @mother2chicks 🐓🐓

122B53D4-1A6B-4894-A93F-1F94C12FC4A5.jpeg

Sort:  

I mentioned you in my latest post💜

I totally agree with you! I beleive American shows lack of being genuine when everybody looks perfect with great hair and make up not matter the circumstances. I love British TV shows, also french and other European. It feels much more raw and naturalistic.

Maybe the American actors/ politicians could learn something from their protégés in Europe. Thanks for stopping by. 🐓🐓

In Britain Sanjeev Bhaskar is predominantly known for being a comedic actor, so it's always interesting when you see him in a serious role.

This is good acting. Nothing comedic about it at all. Thanks for stopping by. 🐓🐓

I would have to agree with you. I watch mostly shows from over the pond. There are very few movies that are worth watching. TV series we don't follow because it is just more of the same drivel.

I couldn’t agree more. There are a couple of shows worth streaming if you have that capacity. Which we don’t. We have to import ours from the library, and after combing the shelves for several years we have become kind of particular. Be safe my friend! ❤️🐓🐓

It's incredibly difficult to find things both my husband and I are willing to spend time watching together, especially now that we are outdoors most of the time. Thanks for giving me a good recommendation on what to watch when the weather forces us indoors again. :)

There are a lot of good movies out there that the both of you would like. Let me dig into my repitoire. Haha🐓🐓

I got rid of television over a year ago. Yes everything is about political correctness last I heard.

Most of the actors are from overseas.

Years ago television was fiction now it is reality and game shows.

You forgot stupid. Dumbing down of America. 🐓🐓

I concur 100% as regards the entertainment value of American verse British productions. American is commercial, slick and gadget / fantasy driven with not much role development. When in the mood to watch TV (very seldom thankfully) I head to BBC productions, and yes I have watched the first series of The Unforgotten. I enjoyed it but many times I found myself at odds with the detective for wanting to destroy so many lives ...by unearthing crimes from decades before.

I guess it’s popular to solve a cold case murder. Thanks for your comment. 🐓🐓

You snob lol, but you do have a great point many of these series types do focus more on raw talent and acting ability, while the US stuff looks bright and shiny I thought this was due to money but what a fascinating view you have brought up here.

I can’t help being a snob. Actually remember a time when American movies were pretty enjoyable. Thanks for stopping by. 🐓🐓

Sounds good I might check it out sometimes. Although dont watch telly really, well I don't one. To be honest i'm surprised the BBC have not been knocking on my door with a search warrant to see if I have a TV (which they do). I refuse to pay and quote the law but many people are forced to pay large amounts for the good old BBC.

Sorry digressing there. I will check it out and stream it with out paying the Beeb haha naughty me. I normally watch documentary so will be a nice change. Thanks for the tip. I used to enjoy Vera another good one you might enjoy 💯 🐒

A fan of Nicola Walker - MI5, River! I will watch ‘Unforgiven’.
In case you’re interested, we’ve launched ‘steemfilm’, a film-related Steemit.com community for actors, writers, producers, filmmakers, crew, service providers, photographers, distributors, marketers - all those interested in film. If you wish to join, please go to https://steem.film/ and email us your Steemit.com @name handle.

  1. On receipt, we will ‘follow you’ and re-steem your next ‘film-related post’ to our film community.
  2. When on-board, please use ‘steemfilm’ as your first tag on your film-related posts.
  3. Please commit to UP-VOTE, COMMENT and FOLLOW those posting film-related original content and using the tag ‘steemfilm’ as are they expected to up-vote, comment and follow you.
  4. That’s not to say you shouldn’t up-vote other interests. You can and should.
  5. Please up-vote film-related posts and comments based on your opinion of content value - 5% for a lower valued post up to 100% for a higher valued post.
  6. Please curate (up-vote) wisely (10-12 up-votes daily) and manage your “voting power” daily as well (not lower than 80% to earn maximum curation rewards) see https://steemit.com/steemit/@scrooger/voting-power-101-how-to-vote-when-to-vote-when-to-stop-simple-and-easy-explanation
  7. As our film community grows and when the member numbers allow, individual sub-groups will develop organically allowing us to narrow our specific interests.
  8. ‘steemfilm’ goals are to BLOG, VOTE, INFORM, EARN, IMPROVE ORIGINAL CONTENT QUALITY and grow our base through wise curation.
    If you know of others with film-related interests, please copy this invite and paste it into a comment box on one of their blogs. Brian

Thank you for this information. Much appreciated. 🐓🐓

You're welcome. Looking forward to your blogs.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 63815.31
ETH 3124.40
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.99