TGIF with @jeaniepearl.....episode 1

in #entertainment6 years ago

IMG-20180215-WA0003.jpg
Yeah!!!!! Thank God it's Friday!!!!
You are all welcome to the first episode of TGIF with @jeaniepearl. Grab a seat,popcorn and Chapman, the show has just began.

INTERVIEW WITH THE WEEK HOST

‪+234 808 457 5369‬ 20180215_170918.jpg
Today we have with us Lovemore Leonard, a business coach and a lover of pizza. You can find out more about him by visiting his blog @coachlovemore.
staring
Sorry about the pause,if you were in the studio with me you will understand, whispers this guy is damn cute and his charisma......hmmmm

@jeaniepearl:- Lovemore you are welcome to the show,congratulations for being the first host.

@coachlovemore:- smiles my pleasure dear

@jeaniepearl:- What do you do outside steemit

@coachlovemore:- Outside Steemit... Hmm.. To explain in simple terms. I teach Leopard how to hunt for meat and how best to maximize it. Just that the Leopards are clients and the meat is money. I'm a Business Coach and Financial Advisor.

@jeaniepearl:- Imagine I am @ned , convince me to delegate 500,000 SP to you

@coachlovemore:- Before I answer this, I need to do something very important. Oga Ned my beautiful cousin is so so single. Don't mind the present so called boo around her, he's just doing voluntary preparatory program for you. At your request I would fly her over ASAP and even include the present boo as house-help bonus. I eagerly await your response Sir.
Now to the SP delegation. Part of my daily work load involves picking out amazing contents to be used for publishing and marketing. So if delegated SP, I would be in the perfect position to curate lots of amazing contents here on Steemit and thus, add value to the entire platform.
One more thing, let me be honest, I would so flag @OgooWinner's post. Its another, story for another day. But... But... She broke my heart. 😩

@jeaniepearl:- Who is your steemit role model, why?

@coachlovemore:- @joeparys. Why? Obvious. He's a really great Tutor and cute Coach. Check out his videos and run back confessing.
So what are you looking at me for? Go check him out!

@jeaniepearl:- What is your greatest challenge on steemit?

@coachlovemore:- Time. Time. Time. Running a company haven't provided me much time to post and interact well with the community. Well, very soon I'm handing over to my deputy. I need to place more priorities on other things. Steemit is amongst them.

@jeaniepearl:- If there is no longer income on steemit,will you run or stay?

@coachlovemore:- No longer money? Lmao. Tricky question. Well, I've gotten attached with so many Steemians personally and professionally. So I doubt I would leave. But as a Coach, it's easy to predict that Steemit platform would be filled with unkept grasses and cobwebs if money is out. Lol

@jeaniepearl:- What is your niche on steemit?

@coachlovemore:- Cryptocurrency and Financial coaching.

@jeaniepearl:- If you have 10 seconds to pick a steemit bride, who would that be?

@coachlovemore:- Already picked in 5.5 secs. She's no other person than... #coughs#. Get me a glass of Chapman please.... No other person than the adorable @sussan . La brain, La litt, La crush. C'mon don't be jealous.

@jeaniepearl:- Name 5 steemians that have added value to your life since you joined steemit

@coachlovemore:- @joeparys @amec @sussan @mimy @sussan @ejiema

@jeaniepearl:- What do you have to say to your fans and followers

@coachlovemore:- Diversify! If you only depend on Steemit and blockchain income, then you lack financial literacy. Follow your passion and build a brand!
Also, listen to this very important one. If you've fuel, biko, help me, this scarcity issa struggle.☹

@jeaniepearl:- Shout out to your friends

@coachlovemore:- Shout kini? This heat is enough to affect people's brain and destiny. I should now add shout again?

@jeaniepearl:- hahahahahahahaha Thank you so much for honouring my invite.For cracking out my ribs and entertaining my fans,you've been awarded a whooping sum of 1SBD, thank you once again.

As the interview was going on,some steemians sent in shout out to their steemian friends, will read out a few.

images.jpeg
@sussan:- Hello @steve1122,it's been sooo long. I've missed you. Still got that crush on me?

@mittymartz ~ I want to give a shout out to @soorefunmi @ttopswag @ehiboss @camzy @blessing97 @official-hord @ogowinner my crush....I have really benefit from this people on steemit.

@idowu-kunlere ~ I wish all Steemians a fabulous gather-together at the Steemit Ibadan Meetup.

@rebeccafl ~ I want to make a shout out to @mimy,She is the best steemit mum
And a shout out to all genesisproject group,They are awesome.

@bookons ~ Shout out to @daniel-otaniel, @rebeccafl, @ehiboss, @ogoowinner, @ehiboss, @eurogee @mimy, @illuminatus,Thank you for doing such a wonderful job.

@sigmund ~ I'm giving a shout out to @jeaniepearl, she has always been fearless and a very determined lady,, but best of all she has affected my life more than anyone else can.

@pasaift ~ Straight from anambra, sending a shout out to @stach community in portharcourt.

@jo5h ~ I wanna give a big shout out to @jeaniepearl for volunteering to promote my enterprise.... Thank you and i pray for a bigger you IJN.

@oyinoza ~ My shout out goes to @samstickzz, @jerryboy4luv, @gprince, @fabianmani, @dayjee, @ewuoso,@julietisreal, @kweenzykruzy, @amec, @onos and the entire steembees group you all for your help to my journey so far on steemit..I love you all..stay for the community and you will enjoy steemit better 💪🏽.

I also received some bottled messages ( message sent from an anonymous steemian Mr/Miss Z)

download.jpeg
Miss Z ~ @daniel-otaniel I need you to be strong and do know that I'll always love you.

Mr Z ~ The name @ewuoso still remains a mystery to me up till today and forever i guess... even after i now know the meaning...lolx
Just 1 of those special people i have come accross in my lifetime that make me smile whenever i remember a moment we had together or something u said
Well words can never express all i can say...i just hope our friendship lasts forever even tho am well aware of your amazing flaws...thanks for being U!

Miss Z ~ @oluwoleolaide you are one of a kind and your type is rare,keep being you.

STAR OF THE WEEK

images (2).jpeg
You remember the code? I will give out a brief detail about the Star and you get to guess who he/she is,whoever is first to guess right by commenting with the username gets 1SBD, alongside the STAR.

He is the brain behind steem.com.ng. He joined steemit November 2017,has 1253 followers and a rep of 60,who is he???

TOPIC FOR BRAINSTORM

images (1).png
Going through Facebook the other day, I saw a complaint from a guy whose gf is keeping a male bestie, he is not comfortable with it but the girl is not ready to cut off with the guy. What is your say about a girl/guy in a relationship, keeping a bestie of the opposite sex.

Remember, the most captivating comment wins 1SBD. High Upvotes on your comment is an additional advantage.

ADVERTISEMENT

IMG-20180215-WA0004.jpg
proficient in webdesign using Content Managemnet Systems. Perfectly customized and responsive.
Contact @sigmund via mail [email protected]

#CLOSING REMARK
We have come to the end of the first episode of TGIF with @jeaniepearl. Thanks to everyone that made it a success. The show continues next Friday, to send in your shout out,bottled message or advert, contact me on steemit chat: jeaniepearl
WhatsApp: +2347069670702
Email: [email protected]

To make this show more entertaining and rewarding, you can send in your support of STEEM and SBD to @jeaniepearl, upvote and resteem this post.

thanks in advance
proudly supported by @mimy
thanks to @marvel1206 for the beautiful toon
photocredit: google images
PhotoGrid_1504995939269.jpg

Sort:  

Thank you for posting my shout out.

My bestfriend is a guy and I sure as hell get jealous when I see him with a girl but one thing I learnt from this is I will always be special to him, though it may be different from how he loves his woman
It all comes down to trust and security, once you trust your partner and you are secure enough in your commitment to each other, having a bestie of the opposite sex isn't a problem.

Yes i partially agree with you but I beg to dissent from your view,there's a greater possibility and risk of affairs when you make an opposite sex your bestie,i have a practical example of a female friend who's bestie is also a guy and for a long time everything was fine until she had issues with her fiance and in the process of the guy (her bestie) trying to comfort her,took her out and one thing led to the other until sex happened. The lady latter settled her differences with her fiance and they are back together but before everything was sorted she had already had sex with her bestie 3 times. Even though the above situation may not apply to everyone i will say prevention is better than cure. Moreso when it's a very thin line that is between love,care and sex for a woman,most women are tempted to give their body to someone who really cares and is there for them rather than the tittle you bear to them.

My pleasure

Hmmm sounds like you have a thing for him

Maybe I do. I guess. I don't know (grins)

Maybe, on a serious note nothing special just being honest as a result of my experience.

This is well-structured but have you imagined doing a live video on D-tube for the interview session? You can also promote this on Facebook, Instagram etc as a form of promo-steem which can make you a promo-steem ambassador. I wish you all the best.

Wow
I really apreciate this,will look into it

This is so so captivating and so dramatic.

Well for a guy/girl in a relationship keeping an opposite sex as bestie, it's a serious something o.

I remember how I was always mad (overtly and covertly) with my husband (then fiance) for keeping a female bestie.

I initially felt uncomfortable but with time, I got to know there was no strings attached.

I forced myself to acknowledge that she was in his life before I came into the picture. That settled, I made her my friend.

I sneaked into my husband's chat with her a few times (don't ask me why please) and saw how she defended me when my boo discussed some issues with her.

I've invited her over a couple of times to our home since we got married.

We're still friends till tomorrow.

Uhnnnn
Sweet experience

Thanks for contributing dear

What is your say about a girl/guy in a relationship, keeping a bestie of the opposite sex?

Hmm, that's a trick question; I'll answer it the way I can.

Personally, I don't think it's a good idea. I have no problem with my girl having friends of opposite sex, but when that person becomes 'bestie', hmm....

I mean, isn't your significant other supposed to be your bestie? What do you need another bestie for?

Besides, we are humans; no matter how much we try, we always show a level of favoritism. Now, in the case of the bestie issue, who will she show the most love to? Before you answer the boyfriend, remember the idea behind bestie - best friend. This means he's someone you're comfortable with and can share your deepest thoughts and feelings with. Besides the girls that say they want to have male besties, how will they feel if their partner's decide to have female besties too? We should all learn to be content.

My own is simple: date your bestie. If you cannot, then leave him alone. You can be friends and all that. But it's unfair to your partner to have a bestie beside him.

PS: Although I wrote from the perspective of a guy, my answer cuts across both sexes.

Nice show. Your guest was fun too.

Steem on

Thanks for the compliment and your wonderful contribution

Nice contribution @iamthegray.
But, what happens in the case that they have been besties before you came into the picture as was the case with me before I got married?

Smiles

I can't say I didn't expect that question.

I think what we have here is a problem of definition. If you mean bestie as in the sense that they share things together and all, I'm down with that. In fact, I can't get involved with someone who doesn't have people she share things with. That's a very bad sign and speaks volumes about her ability to build and maintain relationships.

What I have an issue with is the definition of a bestie as your best friend. In fact, this isn't just about male or female bestie. It's about the place your partner occupies in your heart. Your partner should be your best friend. If you guys cannot have that kind of relationship, then something is wrong.

Yes, you guys have been together before I came into the picture. And I'm now in the picture and I expect to be in the centre. This isn't about being possessive, it's about giving me a fair return of what I give to you. I have friends too. Imagine we both keep besties with whom we still share stuff as if we aren't together, like there's nothing special about our relationship that should give me a firm place in your heart.

If I can never take the place of your bestie and you want to get married to me, I'm sorry. Na problem e go cause.

Clears throat

that's all

I totally concour with you, what a brilliant contribution and view,why marry someone who's not your bestie in the first place. Lovers should be the best of friends, thats maturity.God bless you.

Thanks for your support sir

It's good to finally meet someone who sees things from my perspective

The star is @akintunde

Wawu
Nice one

Congratulation to @evashinen you were selected as the winner of topic for brainstorm for your great input,sharing your real life experinece and engaging with other contributors.your prize of 1SBD has been delivered.

And @iamthegray got a consolation prize of 0.5SBD for being very engaging with the topic

Great job. Can't believe i read it to the end. Nice one 👍

Smiles
Thanks dear

Lol. This part got me reeling. HahaScreenshot_20180216-110611.png

Hahahahahha
He really made my day at the studio

I love this. Very innovative. Keep up. Resteemed!

Thank you boss man

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 61937.20
ETH 3004.64
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.49